Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation

Publishing Divisions

For more than two-hundred and sixty years the name De Gruyter has been synonymous with high-quality, landmark publications in the humanities and natural sciences. The scope of our publishing program includes theology and philosophy, biology and chemistry, linguistics and literature, mathematics and physics, history and archaeology, as well as law and medicine. In all these areas De Gruyter has consistently partnered with exceptional scholars to establish itself as a key international publisher.

Publishing Departments

The publishing divisions are separated into the following departments:

President Publishing: Dr. Anke Beck

Languages, Literature & Humanities:
Senior Editorial Director Ancient Studies and Philosophy: Michiel Klein Swormink
Senior Editorial Director History: Martin Rethmeier
Editorial Director De Gruyter Mouton: Dr. Uri Tadmor 
Editorial Director General Reference & LIS: Bettina Bartz
Editorial Director Literary & Cultural Studies: Dr. Manuela Gerlof
Editorial Director Philosophy: Dr. Gertrud Grünkorn
Editorial Director Religious Studies: Dr. Albrecht Döhnert

STM & Legals:
Senior Editorial Director Art & Architecture: Ulrich Schmidt
Senior Editorial Director Chemistry & Materials Sciences: Karin Sora
Senior Editorial Director Mathematics, Physics & Engineering: Alexander N. Greene
Senior Editorial Director Medicine & Life Sciences: Dr. Till Meinert
Senior Editorial Director Legal & Economics: Jan Martin Schmidt
Editorial Director Engineering: Angelika Sperlich
Editorial Director Mathematics & Physics: Dr. Konrad Kieling

In order to get in touch with your contact persons from the different publishing divisions choose from the menu on the left.