Kant Yearbook

www.degruyter.com uses cookies, tags, and tracking settings to store information that help give you the very best browsing experience.
To understand more about cookies, tags, and tracking, see our Privacy Statement
I accept all cookies for the De Gruyter Online site

Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation

49,00 € / $74.00 / £37.00*



See all formats and pricing

Institutional Subscription
€ [D] 78.00 / US$ 114.00 / GBP 59.00*
Individual Subscription
€ [D] 49.00 / US$ 74.00 / GBP 37.00*
Institutional Subscription
€ [D] 78.00 / US$ 114.00 / GBP 59.00*
Individual Subscription
€ [D] 78.00 / US$ 114.00 / GBP 59.00*
Print + Online
Institutional Subscription
€ [D] 93.00 / US$ 139.00 / GBP 70.00*
Individual Subscription
€ [D] 93.00 / US$ 139.00 / GBP 70.00*
*Prices in US$ apply to orders placed in the Americas only. Prices in GBP apply to orders placed in Great Britain only. Prices in € represent the retail prices valid in Germany (unless otherwise indicated). Prices are subject to change without notice. Prices do not include postage and handling. RRP: Recommended Retail Price.

Kant Yearbook

Editor-in-Chief: Heidemann, Dietmar

Editorial Board Member: Allison, Henry E. / Ameriks, Karl / Brittan, Gordon G. / Düsing, Klaus / Dahlstrom, Daniel O. / Dyck, Corey W. / Engelhard, Kristina / Falkenburg, Brigitte / Ginsborg, Hannah / Gilmore-Grier, Michelle / Grundmann, Thomas / Guyer, Paul / Hanna, Robert / Kreimendahl, Lothar / Mohr, Georg / Nuzzo, Angelica / Stern, Robert / Sturma, Dieter / Theis, Robert / Westphal, Kenneth R. / Willaschek, Marcus

Aims and Scope

The Kant Yearbook is an international journal that publishes articles, historical or systematic, on the philosophy of Immanuel Kant. It is the yearbook′s goal to intensify innovative research on Kant on the international scale. Articles are double-blind peer reviewed by an internationally renowned editorial board. Each issue is dedicated to a specific topic announced through a call for papers.

Vol. 8/2016 — “Kant and German Idealism”
Vol. 7/2015 — “Kant and Empiricism”
Vol. 6/2014 — “Kant and Rationalism”
Vol. 5/2013 — “Kant and Contemporary Theory of Knowledge”
Vol. 4/2012 — “Kant and Contemporary Moral Philosophy”
Vol. 3/2011 — “Anthropology”
Vol. 2/2010 — “Metaphysics”
Vol. 1/2009 — “Teleology”

Supplementary Information

Type of Publication:
Immanuel Kant, German Idealism, philosophy

Academics, institutes, libraries

Dietmar H. Heidemann, University of Luxembourg.

Kant Yearbook is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • Celdes
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • De Gruyter - IBR (International Bibliography of Reviews of Scholarly Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • De Gruyter - IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • International Philosophical Bibliography - Répertoire bibliographique de la philosophie
  • J-Gate
  • JournalTOCs
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Philosopher's Index
  • Philosophy Documentation Center - Philosophy Research Index
  • PhilPapers
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • ReadCube
  • ResearchGate
  • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
  • TDOne (TDNet)
  • Thomson Reuters - Emerging Sources Citation Index
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WorldCat (OCLC)


Dietmar H. Heidemann (University of Luxembourg)

Editorial Board

Henry E. Allison (University of California at Davis)
Karl Ameriks (Notre Dame)
Gordon Brittan (Montana State University)
Klaus Düsing (University of Cologne)
Daniel O. Dahlstrom (Boston University)
Corey Dyck (University of Western Ontario)
Kristina Engelhard (University of Cologne)
Brigitte Falkenburg (University of Dortmund)
Hannah Ginsborg (University of California at Berkeley)
Michelle Grier (University of San Diego)
Thomas Grundmann (University of Cologne)
Paul Guyer (Brown University)
Robert Hanna (University of Colorado at Boulder)
Lothar Kreimendahl (University of Mannheim)
Georg Mohr (University of Bremen)
Angelica Nuzzo (CUNY)
Robert Stern (Sheffield University)
Dieter Sturma (University of Bonn)
Robert Theis (University of Luxembourg)
Ken Westphal (University of East Anglia)
Markus Willaschek (University of Frankfurt)

Editorial Office

Katja Stoppenbrink (University of Luxembourg)

Submissions should be emailed to:


Please log in or register to comment.