Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Lodz Papers in Pragmatics

Founded by Cap, Piotr

Editor-in-Chief: Chilton, Paul / Kopytowska, Monika


    49,00 € / $74.00 / £37.00*

    See all formats and pricing

    Select Volume and Issue
    Loading journal volume and issue information...


    Aims and Scope

    Lodz Papers in Pragmatics (LPP) is an international journal committed to publishing excellent theoretical and empirical research in the area of pragmatics and related disciplines focused on human communication, both in everyday interactions and in the media, whether spoken or written, and whether institutional or interpersonal. LPP editors understand linguistic pragmatics as research area which focuses on the contextual aspects of meaning, which invites interdisciplinary perspective on linguistic data and intersects traditional modules, such as phonetics, phonology, syntax, or text linguistics and discourse analysis.

    LPP publishes original peer-reviewed papers and review articles. It aims to provide a comprehensive perspective on today’s pragmatics, integrating diverse research from all over the world and assisting in further definition of the field. Affiliated with University of Lodz, at the crossroads between Eastern and Western Europe, the Slavic and the Anglo-Saxon tradition, LPP is uniquely suited to not only represent current research in linguistic pragmatics, but also provoke confrontation and provide a forum for discussion for researchers rooted in different schools, distant both in theory and geographic space, from Europe and beyond.

    Supplementary Information


    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    Once accepted for publication, the authors will be required to submit the final version electronically conforming to journal style: please see the De Gruyter Mouton journal style sheet.

    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Lodz Papers in Pragmatics is covered by the following services:

    • Abstracts in Anthropology
    • Baidu Scholar
    • Cabell's Directory
    • CEJSH (The Central European Journal of Social Sciences and Humanities)
    • Celdes
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • EBSCO (relevant databases)
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Elsevier - SCOPUS
    • ERIH PLUS (European Reference Index for the Humanities and Social Sciences)
    • Genamics JournalSeek
    • Google Scholar
    • International Medieval Bibliography
    • J-Gate
    • JournalTOCs
    • Linguistic Bibliography Online
    • Linguistics Abstracts Online
    • MLA International Bibliography
    • Philosophy Documentation Center - Philosophy Research Index
    • PhilPapers
    • ProQuest (relevant databases)
    • ReadCube
    • ResearchGate
    • SCImago (SJR)
    • Sherpa/RoMEO
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDOne (TDNet)
    • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information


    Paul Chilton
    Lancaster University, UK

    Monika Kopytowska
    University of Lodz, Poland

    LPP editorial contact address:

    Department of Pragmatics
    University of Lodz
    Pomorska 171/173
    90-236, Łódź
    e-mail: LPP@degruyter.com; mkopytowska@uni.lodz.pl

    Honorary Editor

    John R. Searle
    University of California, Berkeley, USA

    Founding Editor

    Piotr Cap
    University of Lodz, Poland

    Review Editors

    Svetlana Kurteš
    University of Portsmouth, UK

    Technical Editors

    Joanna Jabłonska
    University of Lodz, Poland

    Paulina Królikowska
    University of Lodz, Poland

    Editorial Advisory Board

    Derek Bousfield (University of Central Lancashire, UK)
    Robyn Carston (University College London, UK)
    Jonathan Charteris-Black (University of West of England, UK)
    Piotr P. Chruszczewski (University of Wroclaw, Poland)
    Alan Cienki (Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, Netherlands)
    Seana Coulson (University of California, San Diego, USA)
    Jonathan Culpepper (Lancaster University, UK)
    Louise Cummings (Nottingham Trent University, UK)
    Anna Duszak (Warsaw University, Poland)
    Zohreh R. Eslami (Texas A&M University, USA)
    Małgorzata Fabiszak (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
    Anita Fetzer (University of Augsburg, Germany)
    Charles J. Forceville (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
    Bruce Fraser (Boston University, USA)
    Raymond W. Gibbs, Jr. (University of California, Santa Cruz, USA)
    Rachel Giora (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
    Christopher Hart (Lancaster University, UK)
    Bob Hodge (University of Western Sydney, Australia)
    Sachiko Ide (Zayed University, United Arab Emirates)
    Cornelia Ilie (Malmö University, Sweden)
    Richard W. Janney (University of Munich, Germany)
    Katarzyna M. Jaszczolt (University of Cambridge, UK)
    Adam Jaworski (University of Hong Kong, China)
    Andreas H. Jucker (University of Zurich, Switzerland)
    Yusef Kalyango, Jr. (Ohio University, USA)
    Henryk Kardela (Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Lublin, Poland)
    Istvan Kecskes (State University of New York, USA)
    Barbara Kryk-Kastovsky (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan, Poland)
    Dennis Kurzon (University of Haifa, Israel)
    Michiel Leezenberg (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
    Barbara Lewandowska-Tomaszczyk (University of Lodz, Poland)
    Michael Meeuwis (University of Gent, Belgium)
    Gabriela Missikova (Constantine the Philosopher University, Slovakia)
    John Newman (University of Alberta, Canada)
    Neal R. Norrick (Saarland University, Germany)
    Wiaczesław Nowikow (University of Lodz, Poland)
    Manuel Padilla Cruz (University of Seville, Spain)
    Louis de Saussure (University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland)
    Marina Sbisà (University of Trieste, Italy)
    Gunter Senft (Max-Planck-Institute for Psycholinguistics, Nijmegen, Netherlands)
    Piotr Stalmaszczyk (University of Lodz, Poland)
    Marina Terkourafi (University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA)
    Ken P. Turner (University of Brighton, UK)
    Daniel Vanderveken (University of Quebec at Trois-Rivieres, Canada)
    Jef Verschueren (University of Antwerp, Belgium)
    Zenon Weigt (University of Lodz, Poland)
    Deirdre Wilson (University College London, UK)
    Ruth Wodak (Lancaster University, UK)

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.