Orientalistische Literaturzeitung

www.degruyter.com uses cookies, tags, and tracking settings to store information that help give you the very best browsing experience.
To understand more about cookies, tags, and tracking, see our Privacy Statement
I accept all cookies for the De Gruyter Online site

Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation

79,00 € / $109.00 / £60.00*



See all formats and pricing

Institutional Subscription
€ [D] 384.00 / US$ 518.00 / GBP 288.00*
Individual Subscription
€ [D] 79.00 / US$ 109.00 / GBP 60.00*
Institutional Subscription
€ [D] 384.00 / US$ 518.00 / GBP 288.00*
Individual Subscription
€ [D] 384.00 / US$ 518.00 / GBP 288.00*
Print + Online
Institutional Subscription
€ [D] 422.00 / US$ 569.00 / GBP 317.00*
Individual Subscription
€ [D] 422.00 / US$ 569.00 / GBP 317.00*
*Prices in US$ apply to orders placed in the Americas only. Prices in GBP apply to orders placed in Great Britain only. Prices in € represent the retail prices valid in Germany (unless otherwise indicated). Prices are subject to change without notice. Prices do not include postage and handling. RRP: Recommended Retail Price.

Orientalistische Literaturzeitung

Zeitschrift für die Wissenschaft vom ganzen Orient und seinen Beziehungen zu den angrenzenden Kulturkreisen

Ed. by Neumann, Hans

Aims and Scope

The Orientalistische Literaturzeitung is the oldest international review journal covering the field of Oriental studies. Founded in 1898, in keeping with the development of the field, it has widened its scope and covers all time periods. The journal offers reviews of monographs in all subject areas of the field as well as essays on topics in current scholarship, providing the reader with comprehensive information on the current state of research.

Supplementary Information

Instructions for Authors

Further information about manuscripts at De Gruyter: http://www.degruyter.com/page/59

IMPORTANT! Please read this document carefully http://www.degruyter.com/staticfiles/pdfs/pdfs/AUTH_Journal_Copyright_Agreement_DE_EN.pdf and confirm acceptance by actively copying/pasting the statement below into your email to manuscript submission.

"With the submission of my manuscript for publication by Walter de Gruyter GmbH, I indicate my acceptance of the terms and conditions stated in the Copyright Transfer Agreement."

Orientalistische Literaturzeitung is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • Celdes
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • De Gruyter - IBR (International Bibliography of Reviews of Scholarly Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • De Gruyter - IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • J-Gate
  • JournalTOCs
  • L'Année philologique
  • Linguistic Bibliography Online
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • ReadCube
  • ResearchGate
  • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
  • TDOne (TDNet)
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Prof. Dr. Hans Neumann

Editorial Staff
PD Dr. Ellen Rehm (Managing Editor)
Birgit Rensmann (Assistant Managing Editor)

Editorial Office Orientalistische Literaturzeitung
Institut für Altorientalische Philologie und Vorderasiatische Altertumskunde
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Rosenstraße 9
D-48132 Münster
Tel.: +49-251-83 24531
Fax: +49-251-83 29934
E-Mail: olz@uni-muenster.de

Subject Areas and Editors
Egyptology: Prof. Dr. Christian Leitz
Assyriology: Prof. Dr. Hans Neumann
Old Testament/Jewish Studies: Prof. Dr. Heinz-Dieter Neef
Semitics: Prof. Dr. Stefan Weninger
Islam: Prof. Dr. Regula Forster
Iran: Prof. Dr. Desmond Durkin-Meisterernst
South Asia: Prof. Dr. Rahul Peter Das
East Asia: Prof. Dr. Enno Giele
Central Asia: Dr. Jens Wilkens
African Studies: Prof. Dr. Alessandro Bausi

Former Editors
Felix E. Peiser (1898-1921)
Walter Wreszinski (1921-1935)
Richard Hartmann (1935-1961)
Fritz Hintze (1962-1986)
Horst Klengel (1987-1995)
Peter Heine/Horst Klengel (1996-1998)
Peter Heine (1999-2009)

Please log in or register to comment.