Preservation, Digital Technology & Culture (PDT&C) Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

 

Preservation, Digital Technology & Culture (PDT&C)

Editor-in-Chief: Cloonan, Michele

DE GRUYTER SAUR

    99,00 € / $149.00 / £75.00*

    Online
    ISSN
    2195-2965
    See all formats and pricing
    


    Select Volume and Issue
    Loading journal volume and issue information...

    Overview

    Aims and Scope

    Preservation, Digital Technology & Culture (PDT&C) is an international refereed journal of high scholarly standing which focuses on preserving digital content from a wide variety of perspectives, including technological, social, economic, political, and user. Its scope is global, covering projects and practices from key international players in the field.

    The intended audiences for PDT&C are librarians, archivists, museum and other cultural heritage professionals, and educators. The goal of the journal is to provide a timely forum for refereed articles, news, and field notes from around the world.

    In addition to the featured refereed articles, there is a section called Currents which contains news and commentary. Further contributions include invited articles, editorials, and position papers. High quality color illustrations will add to the informative value of the content. The language of publication is English.

    Preservation, Digital Technology & Culture (PDT&C) was formerly published as Microform & Digitization Review. The journal's backfiles can be found here: http://www.degruyter.com/view/j/mfir

    Social Media:

    Please follow the PDT&C blog: http://alanis.simmons.edu/blogs/pdtc/

    Find us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pdtandc

    Find us on Twitter: www.twitter.com/pdtandc

     

    Details

    Submission of Manuscripts

    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Preservation, Digital Technology & Culture (PDT&C) is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • Celdes
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • De Gruyter - IBR (International Bibliography of Reviews of Scholarly Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
    • De Gruyter - IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
    • EBSCO (relevant databases)
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Elsevier - Reaxys
    • Google Scholar
    • J-Gate
    • JournalTOCs
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ProQuest (relevant databases)
    • ReadCube
    • ResearchGate
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDOne (TDNet)
    • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Editor-in-Chief:
    Michele V. Cloonan, Dean Emerita and Professor, Graduate School of Library & Information Science, Simmons College, Boston, MA, USA
    michele.cloonan@simmons.edu

    Editorial Office:
    Vanessa Reyes, Editorial Assistant, vanessa.reyes@simmons.edu
    Sidney E. Berger, Associate Editor, sid@pem.org

    Editorial Board:

    Noha Adly, Information and Technology (ICT) Sector, Bibliotheca Alexandrina, Egypt
    Noha.adly@bibalex.org

    Heather Brown, State Library of South Australia, South Australia
    Heather.brown@unisa.edu.au

    Stephen Chapman, Harvard Law School Library, USA
    schapman@law.harvard.edu

    Huanwen Cheng, School of Information Management, Sun Yat-sen University, China
    cheng@mail.sysu.edu.cn huanwen@mail.sysu.edu.cn

    Paul Conway, School of Information, University of Michigan, USA
    pconway@umich.edu

    Adrian Cunningham, Digital Archives Program, Queensland State Archives, Australia
    adrian.cunningham@archives.qld.gov.au

    Jeanne Drewes, Library of Congress, USA
    jdre@loc.gov

    Andy Fenton, Micrographic Services (NZMS), New Zealand
    Andy@micrographics.co.nz

    Ross Harvey AALIA, School of Business IT and Logistics, RMIT University, Australia
    rharvey@gmx.com

    Alenka Kavĉiĉ-Colic, National and University Library, Slovenia
    alenka.kavcic@nuk.uni-lj.si

    Svend Larsen, Statsbiblioteket DK, Denmark
    sl@statsbiblioteket.dk

    Nancy McGovern, MIT Libraries, USA
    nancymcg@mit.edu

    Rebecca McGuiness, Open Preservation Foundation, British Library, UK
    becky@openpreservation.org

    Irina Podgorny, Argentine National Council for Science (CONICET), Archive of the Museo de La Plata, Argentina
    Podgorny@retina.ar

    Dr. André Schüller-Zwierlein, University Library, University of Regensburg, Germany
    andre.schueller-zwierleinsz@ur.de

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.