Mark Your Calendar

2020

POSTPONED: 13-15 May 2020 • CLEAR • London, United Kingdom

5th International Conference on Contaminated Land, Ecological Assessment and Remediation—CLEAR 2020

Yong Sik Ok, Chair of Program Committee, and Diane Purchase, Chair of Local Organizing Committee:, E-mail: clear2020@mdx.ac.uk, http://clear2020.mdx.ac.uk/

18-22 May 2020 • Order and Mobility in Polymer Systems • St. Petersburg, Russian Federation

10th International Symposium on Molecular Order and Mobility in Polymer Systems

Sergey Lyulin, Chair of Program Committee of the Symposium, Director of IMC RAS, Head of Laboratory “Theory and Modeling of Polymer Systems” Institute of Macromolecular Compounds RAS, E-mail: director@hq.macro.ru, http://momps2020.macro.ru/

18- 22 May 2020 • Polymer Characterization • Venice, Italy

POLY-CHAR 2020 [Venice] – International Polymer Characterization Forum

Valerio Causin, Chair of Local Organizing Committee, Università di Padova, E-mail: valerio.causin@unipd.it, www.poly-char2020.org

CANCELLED: 31 May - 4 June 2020 • Phosphorus Chemistry • Zhejiang, China

23rd International Conference on Phosphorus Chemistry

Frank H. Ebetino, Dept.of Chemistry, U. of Rochester, Rochester, NY and Charles E. McKenna, USC Center for Drug Discovery, Program Committee co-chairs. Contact: Feng Ni, E-mail: nifeng@nbu.edu.cn, or info@icpc23.org, www.icpc23.org

3-5 June 2020 • New Trends in Polymer Science • Turin, Italy

Polymers 2020: New Trends in Polymer Science: Health of the Planet, Health of the People, 2nd PDFA, Polymers: Design, Function and Application

Francesco Trotta, Pierangiola Bracco, Marco Zanetti, Co-chairs of Program Committee, E-mail: polymers2020@mdpi.com, http://polymers2020.sciforum.net/

17-19 June 2020 • Frontiers in Chemical Technology • Colombo, Sri Lanka

Shaping Careers of Chemists through Advancement of Chemical Technology

Priyani Paranagama, Chair of Program Committee, President of the Institute of Chemistry, CeylonE-mail: priyani@kln.ac.lk, www.web.ichemc.edu.lk/fct/

21-26 June 2020 • Convergence of Nanotechnology with Food and Agriculture • Manchester, NH, USA

Gordon Research Conference

Melanie Kah, vice co-chair, University of Auckland, New Zealand, E-mail: melanie.kah@auckland.ac.nzhttps://www.grc.org/nanoscale-science-and-engineering-for-agriculture-and-food-systems-conference/2020/

28 June - 1 July 2020 • Biotechnology • Maastricht, Netherlands

19th International Biotechnology Symposium, joint with the Congress of European Federation of Biotechnology and NBC-20, the annual Netherlands Biotechnology Conference

Richard van Kranenburg, Corbion and Aldrik Velders, Wageningen University, Program Committee co-chairs, E-mail: ecb2020@tfigroup.com, www.ecb2020.com

4-10 July 2020 • Postgraduate Summer School on Green Chemistry • Venice, Italy

Sustainable Development through Green Chemistry

Contact: green.chemistry@unive.it, www.unive.it/ssgc

5-10 July 2020 • Coordination Chemistry • Rimini, Italy

The 44th International Conference on Coordination Chemistry – ICCC2020

Maurizio Peruzzini <maurizio.peruzzini@iccom.cnr.it>, Chairman and Giuliano Giambastiani <giuliano.giambastiani@iccom.cnr.it>, Scientific Secretary <iccc2020@iccom.cnr.it>, www.iccc2020.com

5-9 July 2020 • MACRO2020 • Jeju Island, Korea

48th World Polymer Congress

Chair: Doo Sung Lee, ex-President, PSK; program chair: Jun Young Lee; secretary general: Dong June Ahn (ahn@korea.ac.kr); E-mail: secretariat@macro2020.org; www.macro2020.org

CANCELLED: 12-17 July 2020 • Carbohydrate• Shanghai, China

30th International Carbohydrate Symposium

Biao Yu, ICS2020 Chair; Contact: Peng Xu, E-mail: ics2020@sioc.ac.cn, http://ics2020.sioc.ac.cn/

12-17 July 2020 • Photochemistry • Amsterdam, The Netherlands

28th IUPAC Symposium on Photochemistry

A.M. (Fred) Brouwer, van ‘t Hoff Institute for Molecular Sciences, University of Amsterdam, Program Committee Chair, E-mail: a.m.brouwer@uva.nl, http://photoiupac2020.amsterdam

12-16 July 2020 • Polymer Colloids • Prague, Czech Republic

84th Prague Meeting on Macromolecules – Frontiers of Polymer Colloids

Daniel Horák, Program Committee Chair, E-mail: horak@imc.cas.czConference Office: Ms. Daniela Illnerová, E-mail: sympo@imc.cas.cz, www.imc.cas.cz/sympo/84pmm

13-17 July 2020• Chemistry Education • Cape Town, South Africa

26th IUPAC International Conference on Chemistry Education (ICCE 2020)

Contact/chair of the local organizing committee: Bette Davidowitz <Bette.Davidowitz@uct.ac.za>, Chemistry Department, University of Cape Town, Rondebosch, South Africa, www.icce2020.org.za

16-21 August 2020 • Theoretical and Computational Chemists • Vancouver, Canada

12th Triennial Congress of the World Association of Theoretical and Computational Chemists

Chair: Russell J. Boyd, Dalhousie University, E-mail russell.boyd@dal.ca; contact Chemical Institute of Canada (CIC), 222 Queen St, Suite 400, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, toll free: 1-888-542-2242, http://watoc2020.ca

6-9 September 2020 • Photopolymer • İstanbul, Turkey

6th European Symposium on Photopolymer Science

Nergis Arsu (narsu@yildiz.edu.tr) and Yusuf Yagci (yusuf@itu.edu.tr), Symposium co-chairs, www.esps2020.org

11-14 October 2020 • Nature Inspires, Creativity Engineers • Nice, France

5th International Conference on Bioinspired and Biobased Chemistry & Materials

Frédéric Guittard <guittard@unice.fr>, Organizing chair; E-mail: contact@nice-conference.com, www.nice-conference.com

18-22 October 2020 • Green Chemistry • Athens, Greece

9th IUPAC International Conference on Green Chemistry, from the IUPAC Interdivisional Committee on Green Chemistry for Sustainable Development (ICGCSD) in association with the Association of Greek Chemists (AGC)

Konstantinos S. Triantafyllidis, Chair of Local Organizing Committee, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece, E-mail: ktrianta@chem.auth.gr or info@greeniupac2020.org, http://greeniupac2020.org/

1-4 November 2020 • Bioanalytical and Environmental Analyses • Siem Reap, Cambodia

Joint Meeting of the 18th Asia Pacific Symposium on Microscale Separation and Analysis and 17th International Interdisciplinary Meeting on Bioanalysis (APCE & CECE 2020)

Doo Soo Chung (Chair of Local Organizing Committee), Department of Chemistry, Seoul National University, E-mail: dschung@snu.ac.kr, www.apce-cece.org

10-13 November 2020 • POLYSOLVAT • Toyonaka, Japan

Polymer-solvent Complexes and Intercalates (POLYSOLVAT-13)

Co-chairs: Fumitoshi Kaneko, Graduate School of Science, Osaka University, Toyonaka, Osaka 560-0043, Japan, E-mail: toshi@chem.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp and Takahiro Sato, Graduate School of Science, Osaka University, E-mail: tsato@chem.sci.osaka-u.ac.jphttp://www.chem.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp/graduate/mms/polysolvat13/

2021

13-20 August 2021 • IUPAC World Chemistry Congress/General Assembly • Montréal, Québec, Canada

Frontiers in Chemistry: Chemistry for Health, Energy, Sustainability and Society • www.iupac2021.org

If the inline PDF is not rendering correctly, you can download the PDF file here.

FREE ACCESS

Journal + Issues

Chemistry International is the newsmagazine of the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC). News about IUPAC, its chemists, its publications, its recommendations, its conferences and the work of its commissions and committees is published bimonthly in CI.

Search