Test Cover Image of:  Moral Philosophy and Politics

Moral Philosophy and Politics

Editor In Chief: Michael Schefczyk
Edited by: Lukas Heinrich Meyer, Mark Peacock, and Peter Schaber
Managing Editor: Christoph Schmidt-Petri

Moral Philosophy and Politics (MOPP) is an international, peer-reviewed journal which invites the submission of original philosophical articles on issues of public relevance. ‘Public relevance’ is to be understood in a broad sense. Of particular interest to the journal are the philosophical assessment of policy and its normative basis, analyses of the philosophical underpinnings or implications of political debate and reflection on the justice or injustice of the social and political structures which regulate human action.

MOPP is committed to the ideal of clarity, evidence-based thinking and intellectual openness; interdisciplinary work and historical approaches will be considered as long as they are relevant to contemporary issues. MOPP will consider publishing both theoretical and meta-ethical work as well as work concerned with conceptual problems, if such work sheds light on political, moral, economic and social issues of contemporary societies. Contributors are expected to make clear how their work relates to these issues.

Submission: https://www.mopp-journal.org/go-to-main-page/submit/

Call for Papers: https://www.mopp-journal.org/go-to-main-page/calls-for-papers/

Call for Special Issues: https://www.mopp-journal.org/go-to-main-page/call-for-special-issues/

Journal Website: https://www.mopp-journal.org/

Follow MOPP on Twitter!

Journal Metrics

Cite Score
SCImago Journal Rank
Source Normalized Impact per Paper

Abstracting & Indexing

Moral Philosophy and Politics is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Google Scholar
  • J-Gate
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Norwegian Register for Scientific Journals, Series and Publishers
  • Philosopher's Index
  • PhilPapers
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • Publons
  • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
  • ReadCube
  • SCImago (SJR)
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Sherpa/RoMEO
  • Summon (ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • WorldCat (OCLC)
  • Yewno Discover

Supplementary Materials

Manuscripts can be submitted online at http://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/mopp.

Click here for information on submissions


Michael Schefczyk (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)

Founding Editors

Lukas Meyer (Graz University, Austria)
Mark Peacock (York University, Canada)
Peter Schaber (Zürich University, Switzerland)
Michael Schefczyk (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)

Managing Editor

Christoph Schmidt-Petri (Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, Germany)

Editorial Board

Elizabeth Anderson (University of Michigan)
Arthur Applbaum (Harvard University)
Dieter Birnbacher (Düsseldorf University)
Rüdiger Bittner (Bielefeld University)
Idil Boran (York University)
John Broome (Oxford University)
Simon Caney (Oxford University)
Paula Casal (ICREA/Pompeu Fabra University, Barcelona)
Stephen Darwall (Yale University)
Andreas Føllesdal (Oslo University)
Rainer Forst (Frankfurt University)
Stephen Gardiner (University of Washington)
Stefan Gosepath (Frankfurt University)
David Heyd (Hebrew University)
Wilfried Hinsch (Cologne University)
Duncan Ivison (Sydney University)
Rahel Jaeggi (Humboldt University Berlin)
Matt Matravers (University of York)
Kirsten Meyer (Humboldt University Berlin)
David Miller (Oxford University)
Nenad Miscevic (Maribor University)
Susan Neiman (Einstein Forum)
Elif Özmen (Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich)
Nigel Pleasants (University of Exeter)
Thomas Pogge (Yale University)
Mathias Risse (Harvard University)
Sam Scheffler (New York University)
Thomas Schmidt (Humboldt University Berlin)
Ralf Stoecker (Potsdam University)
Adam Swift (University of Warwick)
John Tasioulas (University College London)
Leif Wenar (King’s College London)
Andrew Williams (ICREA/Pompeu Fabra University, Barcelona)
Lea Ypi (London School of Economics)

From  $74.00
Add to Cart


Schlagworte englisch Politics; Ethics; Public Debates