Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
The one-stop-shop for nano science.

nano Online

Physics, Chemistry and Materials Science at the Nanoscale

Weitere Optionen …

Suche

Suche in Datenbank

nano Online deckt das Themengebiet Nanowissenschaft und Nanotechnologie umfassend ab. Die Online Reference bietet einfachen Zugang zu Forschungsergebnissen aus allen Disziplinen, die für dieses Thema von Bedeutung sind, beispielsweise Physik, Chemie und Materialwissenschaften, Ingenieurwissenschaften oder Medizin. Dank einer sorgfältigen Klassifikation und starker Verlinkung zwischen den Einträgen kann der Nutzer relevante und verwandte Informationen schnell ausfindig machen.

Die Online Reference enthält über 1.200 Einträge (entsprechend mehr als 17.000 Druckseiten) aus verschiedenen Zeitschriften und Büchern, wie auch Open Access Inhalte. Jährliche Updates aus mehr als 200 Einträgen (über 2.000 Druckseiten) ergänzen die neuesten Forschungsergebnisse.

Wichtige Eckdaten:

  • Speziell zusammengestellte Sammlung zur Nanotechnologie mit Beiträgen aus allen relevanten Disziplinen, etwa Materialwissenschaften, Chemie, Physik und Medizin
  • Zeitsparender Zugriff dank ausgefeilter Kategorisierung der Artikel nach
    • Werkstoff
    • Technologie
    • Eigenschaften
    • Struktur
    • Anwendungen
    • Gesellschaftliche Auswirkungen
  • Hervorragende Suchfunktion
  • Weiterführende Links zu relevanten Inhalten

Die mehrdimensionale Klassifizierung erlaubt einen schnellen Zugriff auf gesuchte Inhalte: Filter für z.B. bestimmte Materialklassen oder spezielle Anwendungen können kombiniert werden, so dass nur Artikel über die jeweiligen Themenkombinationen angezeigt werden.

Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
The one-stop-shop for nano science.

nano Online

Physics, Chemistry and Materials Science at the Nanoscale

       More options …     

Search

Search publication

nano Online – The one-stop-shop for nano-science – offers a comprehensive coverage of the subject area nano science and technology. This database allows for easy access to research results from a cross section of disciplines active in this area – including physics, chemistry and materials science as well as engineering and medicine. Due to a carefully chosen classification system and massive linking between entries, the user can find relevant and related information quickly.

The database includes more than 1,200 entries (an equivalent of more than 17,000 print pages) from journals and books as well as Open Access content. Annual updates of more than 200 entries (about 2,000 print pages) will supply state-of-the-art research results.

Key features:

  • Specially-tailored compilation on nano technology from all relevant disciplines including materials science, chemistry, physics, and medicine.
  • Time-saving access via elaborate classification of articles in categories
    • Material
    • Technology
    • Property
    • Structure
    • Application
    • Impact on society
  • Supreme search functionalities.
  • Also-of-interest links to related content.

The multi-dimensional classification system allows quick access to relevant content: Filters for e.g. a specific material class and a specific application area can be combined to obtain only those articles covering the respective topic combinations.