Skip to content
BY 4.0 license Open Access Published by De Gruyter November 20, 2019

Editor’s Note for Issue 10:4

  • Dennis R. Young EMAIL logo
From the journal Nonprofit Policy Forum

This special issue of Nonprofit Policy Forum contains a set of papers derived from a roundtable panel discussion at the 2018 ARNOVA annual conference, organized by special editor Aseem Prakash and his colleagues, to examine the recent Oxfam sexual exploitation scandal and its implications for governance of international NGOs, nonprofit theory and public policy. Prof. Prakash’s insightful introductory essay opens the issue by providing background on the scandal itself, the organizational and historical context in which it, and other NGO scandals, have occurred, and the questions that these events raise for policy, practice, nonprofit theory and future research. No need to summarize that content on this page, as Prof. Prakash’s essay provides a well-crafted yet compact overview of the symposium papers.

This issue is rounded out with a review by Janelle Kerlin of a new book entitled Theory of Social Enterprise and Pluralism, edited and co-authored by Philippe Eynaud, Jean-Louis-Laville, Luciane Lucas dos Santos, Swati Banerjee, Flor Avelino and Lars Hulgard, that offers a pluralistic and multidisciplinary theory of social enterprise based on experiences with multiple national contexts and policy approaches, in the global south and north.

I hope you find this issue stimulating and enjoyable. As this is the final issue of volume 10, I take this opportunity to thank all of our anonymous reviewers for the excellent work that they do to ensure the quality of the papers published in Nonprofit Policy Forum. This group included the following reviewers in 2019:

Alan Abramson, Khaldoun Abouassi, Rikki Abzug, Salvatore Alaimo, Michal Almog-Bar, Martin Andresson. Susan Appe. Shena Ashley, Christina Balboa, Emily Barman, Andrea Bassi, Rene Bekkers, Angela Bies, Bin Chen, Elizabeth Boris, Patricia Bradshaw, Oonagh Breen, Cassady Brewer, Eleanor Brilliant, Catherine Brown, Jeffrey Brudney, Dwight Burlingame, Brenda Bushouse, Thad Calabrese, Julia Carboni, Alex Campbell, John Casey, Susan Chambre, Curtis Child, William Cleveland, Christopher Conforth, Carolyn Cordery, Gemma Donnelly-Cox, Angela Eikenberry, Nicole Esparza, Philippe Eynaud, Lewis Faulk, James Ferris, Julie Fisher, Robert Fischer, Rachel Fyall, Joeseph Galaskiewicz, Beth Gazley, Benjamin Gidron, Mary Kay Gugerty, Chao Guo, David Hammack, Margaret Harris, Teresa Harrison, Johan Hvenmark, Katherine Herrold, Patricia Hughes, Renee Irvin, Marc Jegers, Jasmine Johnson-McGinnis, Kevin Kearns, Janelle Kerlin, Sabitha Khan, Mirae Kim, Michael Krashinsky, Jack Krauskopf, Kelly Krawczyk, Rachel Laforest, Jean-Louis LaVille, Kelly Leroux, Helen Liu, David Lewis, Heather MacIndoe, Dyana Mason, Stuart Mendel, Michael Meyer, Myles McGregor-Lowndes, George Mitchell, Laurie Mook, Daniel Neely, Mariko Nishimura, John O’Kane, Mary O’Shaughnessy, Jenny Onyx, Susan Ostrander, Laurie Paalberg, Susan Phillips, Aseem Prakash, Jon Pratt, Edward Queen, Janet Rechtman, David Renz, Marta Reuter, Kimberly Roberson, Ross Rubenstein, Lester Salamon, Jodi Sandfort, Bruce Seaman, Krystian Seibert, Noh Shihyun, Natalie Silver, David Sjoquist, Roger Spear, Steven Rathgeb Smith, Richard Steinberg, Melissa Stone, David Suarez, Simon Teasdale, Dov Te’eni, Daniel Tinkelman, Nuno Themudo, Jeremy Thornton, Stefan Toepler, Joanie Tremblay-Boire, Yutaka Tsujinaka, Ichiro Tsukamoto, John Tyler, Vladislav Valentinov, Jon Van Til, Isabel Vidal, Lilya Wagner, Qun Wang, Natalie Webb, Filip Wijkstrom, Amanda Wilsker, Zhongsheng Wu, Yang Li, Barry Young, Sandy Zook.

Dennis R. Young, Editor

Published Online: 2019-11-20

© 2019 Young, published by De Gruyter

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Public License.

Downloaded on 28.5.2023 from
Scroll to top button