Chien-Tien Chen

15th International symposium on novel aromatic compounds (ISNA-15)

De Gruyter | Published online: March 29, 2014

The 15th International Symposium on Novel Aromatic Compounds (ISNA-15) was held in Taipei, Taiwan from 28 July to 2 August 2013. The conference topics included:

  • aromaticity and novel aromatic systems – theory, synthesis, and experiment

  • aromatic polymers and oligomers – synthesis, properties, and applications

  • molecular and supramolecular aromatic devices, switches, machines

  • fullerenes and concave aromatics, graphene, carbon nanotube related aromatics

  • macrocyclic aromatic compounds

  • aromatics for conducting, magnetic, and optoelectronics

The 2013 Nozoe Lecture was delivered by Prof. Andrew B. Holmes of the University of Melbourne, Australia. Additionally, there were eight plenary lectures and 30 invited lectures.

This issue of Pure and Applied Chemistry comprises a collection of eight papers based on the lectures presented at ISNA-15.

Symposium Committee: K.-T. Wong (Co-chair, National Taiwan University); C.-T. Chen (Co-chair, National Tsing Hua University); J.-S. Yang (General Secretary, National Taiwan University).

International Advisory Board: G. J. Bodwell (Canada); P. Bäuerle (Germany); R. Chauvin (France); M. Cyranski (Poland); F. Diederich (Switzerland); L. Gan (China); N. S. Goroff (USA); M. M. Haley (USA); R. Herges (Germany); A. B. Holmes (Australia); M. Iyoda (Japan); B. T. King (USA); K. Komatsu (Japan); T.-Y. Luh (Taipei); N. Martín (Spain); K. Müllen (Germany); C. Nuckolls (USA); D. Schlüter (Switzerland); L. T. Scott (USA); A. Stanger (Israel); T. Suzuki (Japan); Y. Tobe (Japan); R. R. Tykwinski (Germany); H. N. C. Wong (China).

Regional Organizing Committee: S.-C. Chuang (National Chiao Tung University); I. Chao (Academia Sinica); C.-T. Chen (Academia Sinica); C.-H. Cheng (National Tsing Hua University); Y.-J. Cheng (National Chiao Tung University); S.-H. Chiu (National Taiwan University); H.-F. Hsu (Tamkang University); P. T. Huang (Fu Jen Catholic University); W.-J. Kuo (National University of Kaohsiung); M.-Y. Kuo (National Chi Nan University); M.-K. Leung (National Taiwan University); C.-Y. Lin (National Chi Nan University); S.-S. Sun (Academia Sinica); C.-W. Ong (National Sun Yat-Sen University); C.-G. Wu (National Central University); Y.-T. Wu (National Cheng Kung University); D.-Y. Yang (Tunghai University); M.-C. Yeh (National Taiwan Normal University); C.-Y. Yeh (National Chung Hsing University); J.-M. Yeh (Chung Yuan Christian University).

Published Online: 2014-3-29
Published in Print: 2014-4-17

©2014 by IUPAC & De Gruyter Berlin/Boston