Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Advances in Materials Science

The Journal of Gdansk University of Technology

4 Issues per year


Open Access

    Open Access
    See all formats and pricing
    More options …
    Select Volume and Issue



    Aims and Scope

    Why subscribe and read

    • Internationally recognized source of up-to-date materials science information showing the newest achievements in area of structural and functional materials.

    Why submit

    • Short publication time, reasonable cost.

    Rejection Rate

    • About 21%

    Similarity Check Plagiarism Screening System

    The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

    Detailed description of the Similarity Check System can be found at:


    Type of Publication:

    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    Please submit your manuscripts to Advances in Materials Science via Editorial Manager:


    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Advances in Materials Science is covered by the following services:

    • Arianta
    • Baidu Scholar
    • BazTech
    • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - CAplus
    • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - SciFinder
    • Clarivate Analytics - Emerging Sources Citation Index
    • Clarivate Analytics - Web of Science
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • EBSCO (relevant databases)
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Genamics JournalSeek
    • Google Scholar
    • Inspec
    • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
    • J-Gate
    • JournalTOCs
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Microsoft Academic
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • Paperbase
    • Pirabase
    • POL-index
    • Polymer Library
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ProQuest (relevant databases)
    • Publons
    • ReadCube
    • Sherpa/RoMEO
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • TEMA Technik und Management
    • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Prof. Jerzy Łabanowski

    Associate Editors:
    Dr. Dariusz Fydrych
    Dr. Michał Landowski
    Dr. Aleksandra Świerczyńska

    Dr. Hanna Smoleńska

    Technical Editors:
    Dr. Krzysztof Krzysztofowicz
    Beata Szczęsna-Raczkowska

    International Advisory Board:
    Prof. Andrzej Zieliński, Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland, Chairman of the International Advisory Board
    Prof. Ahmed Abd El-Aziz, German University in Cairo, Egypt
    Prof. Andrej Atrens, The University of Queensland, Australia
    Prof. Henryk Bala, Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland
    Prof. Aleksandra Czyrska-Filemonowicz, AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
    Dr. Wolfgang Dietzel, Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany
    Prof. Jan Dutkiewicz, Institute of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering, Polish Academy of Sciences, Kraków, Poland
    Prof. Noam Eliaz, Tel Aviv University, Israel
    Dr. Damien Feron, European Federation of Corrosion, France
    Prof. Victor A. Goltsov, Donetsk National Technical University, Ukraine
    Prof. Lyudmila Goltsova, Donetsk National Technical University, Ukraine
    Dr. Alec Groysman, Oil Refineries Ltd., Haifa, Israel
    Prof. Józef T. Haponiuk, Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland
    Prof. Tadeusz Hryniewicz, Koszalin University of Technology, Poland
    Dr. Natul Karkare, Orthopaedic Surgeon at Orthopaedic Associates of Long Island, U.S.A.
    Prof. Elżbieta Krasicka-Cydzik, The University of Zielona Góra, Poland Dr. Ron Latanision, Exponent Engineering and Scientific Consulting, United States
    Prof. Ellina Łunarska, Institute of Physical Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland Prof. Bogusław Major, Institute of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
    Prof. Roger Newman, University of Toronto, Canada
    Prof. Hryhoriy Nykyforchyn, Karpenko Physico-Mechanical Institute, National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Ukraine
    Prof. Jean Marc Olive, Universite Bordeaux I, France
    Prof. V.S. Raja, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
    Prof. Rodney Rychwalski, Chalmers University of Technology, Goeteborg, Sweden
    Prof. Dieter Scharnweber, Technische Universitaet Dresden, Germany
    Prof. George Thompson, The University of Manchester, United Kingdom
    Prof. Alan Turnbull, National Physical Laboratory, United Kingdom
    Prof. Todorka Vladkova, University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy, Sofia, Bulgaria
    Prof. Tadeusz Wierzchoń, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

    Bogumila Zuga 32A Str.
    01-811 Warsaw, Poland
    T: +48 22 701 50 15

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.
    Log in