Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics

Editor-in-Chief: Fotia, Giorgio / Primicerio, Mario

1 Issue per year


Mathematical Citation Quotient (MCQ) 2015: 0.17

DE GRUYTER OPEN

Open Access

    Open Access
    Online
    ISSN
    2038-0909
    See all formats and pricing
    



    Overview

    Aims and Scope

    Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics (CAIM) is one of the official journals of the Italian Society for Applied and Industrial Mathematics (SIMAI). Providing immediate open access to original, unpublished high quality contributions, CAIM is devoted to timely report on ongoing original research work, new interdisciplinary subjects, and new developments.

    The journal focuses on the applications of mathematics to the solution of problems in industry, technology, environment, cultural heritage, and natural sciences, with a special emphasis on new and interesting mathematical ideas relevant to these fields of application.

    Encouraging novel cross-disciplinary approaches to mathematical research, CAIM aims to provide an ideal platform for scientists who cooperate in different fields including pure and applied mathematics, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine and to link scientist with professionals active in industry, research centres, academia or in the public sector.

    Coverage includes research articles describing new analytical or numerical methods, descriptions of modelling approaches, simulations for more accurate predictions or experimental observations of complex phenomena, verification/validation of numerical and experimental methods; invited or submitted reviews and perspectives concerning mathematical techniques in relation to applications, and fields in which new problems have arisen for which mathematical models and techniques are not yet available.

    The journal is published by De Gruyter on behalf of the Italian Society for Applied and Industrial Mathematics (SIMAI).

    Rejection Rate

    30%

    CrossCheck Plagiarism Screening System
    The editorial board is participating in a growing community of CrossCheck System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. CrossCheck is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

    Detailed description of the CrossCheck System can be found at:
    http://www.crossref.org/crosscheck/index.html

    Details

    DE GRUYTER OPEN
    Language:
    English
    Type of Publication:
    Journal
    Readership:

    researchers in different fields including pure and applied mathematics, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, biology, and medicine

    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    Please submit your manuscript online at:
    http://caim.simai.eu/index.php/caim/about/submissions (login required).

    Detailed instructions for the preparation of manuscripts are available at the same link.

    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • Cabell's Directory
    • Celdes
    • Clarivate Analytics - Emerging Sources Citation Index
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
    • EBSCO (relevant databases)
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Elsevier - Reaxys
    • Elsevier - SCOPUS
    • Google Scholar
    • J-Gate
    • JournalTOCs
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet)
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ReadCube
    • ResearchGate
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • TEMA Technik und Management
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)
    • Zentralblatt Math (zbMATH)

    Editorial Information

    Editors-in-Chief
    Giorgio Fotia, CRS4, Pula (CA), Italy caimeditor@gmail.com
    Mario Primicerio, Dipartimento di Matematica, Università di Firenze, Italy mario.primicerio@math.unifi.it

    Editorial Board
    Nicola Bellomo, Dipartimento di Matematica, Politecnico di Torino, Italy nicola.bellomo@polito.it
    Michele Benzi, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Emory University, United States benzi@mathcs.emory.edu
    Francois Bouchut, CNRS & Université Paris-Est, France francois.bouchut@univ-mlv.fr
    Suncica Canic, Department of Mathematics, University of Houston, United States canic-nomail@math.uh.edu
    Ottavio Crivaro, MOXOFF Srl, Milano, Italy ottavio.crivaro@moxoff.com
    Elena De Angelis, Dipartimento di Matematica, Politecnico di Torino, Italy elena.deangelis@polito.it
    Enrico De Bernardis, CNR-INSEAN, Roma, Italy enrico.debernardis@cnr.it
    Simone Deparis, Chair of modelling and scientific computing, CMCS, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland simone.deparis@epfl.ch
    Maria J. Esteban, CEREMADE, Université de Paris – Dauphine, France esteban@ceremade.dauphine.fr
    Luca Formaggia, MOX, Politecnico di Milano, Italy luca.formaggia@polimi.it
    David Gavaghan, Oxford University Computing Laboratories, University of Oxford, United Kingdom david.gavaghan@comlab.ox.ac.uk
    Jean-Frédéric Gerbeau, INRIA Rocquencourt, France jean-frederic.gerbeau@inria.fr
    Mats Gyllenberg, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Helsinki, Finland mats.gyllenberg@helsinki.fi
    Miguel A. Herrero, IMI and Departamento de Matematica Aplicada, Universidad Complutense, Spain Miguel_Herrero@mat.ucm.es
    Matthias Holschneider, Institut für Mathematik, Universität Potsdam, Germany hols@math.uni-potsdam.de
    Frank Ihlenburg, Department Maschinenbau und Produktion, University of Applied Sciences, Hamburg, Germany frank.ihlenburg@haw-hamburg.de
    Alessandro Marani, CINECA, SCAI Department, Casalecchio di Reno (BO), Italy a.marani@cineca.it
    Roberto Natalini, IAC-CNR, Roma, Italy roberto.natalini@gmail.com
    Ross Nobes, Physical and Life Sciences Research Group, Fujitsu Laboratories of Europe Ltd., United Kingdom ross.nobes@uk.fujitsu.com
    Gianni Pagnini, BCAM - Basque Center for Applied Mathematics & Ikerbasque, Bilbao, Basque Country, Spain gpagnini@bcamath.org
    Renato Pajarola, Visualization and MultiMedia Lab, University of Zürich, Switzerland pajarola@ifi.uzh.ch
    Giovanni Russo, Università di Catania, Italy russo@dmi.unict.it
    Renato Spigler, Department of Mathematics and Physics, "Roma Tre” University, Rome, Italy spigler@mat.uniroma3.it
    Philippe Thierry, Software and Services Group, Intel Corporation, Paris, France philippe.thierry@intel.com
    Manolo Venturin, EnginSoft Spa, Italy m.venturin@enginsoft.it

    Founding Editors
    Carlo Cercignani, Dipartimento di Matematica, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
    Mario Primicerio, Dipartimento di Matematica, Università di Firenze, Italy

    Editorial assistant
    Francesca Sechi, SIMAI, Italy francescasechi@libero.it

    Contact
    caimeditor@gmail.com

    Publisher
    DE GRUYTER OPEN
    Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
    01-811 Warsaw, Poland
    T: +48 22 701 50 15

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.