Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Chemical Product and Process Modeling

Ed. by Sotudeh-Gharebagh, Rhamat / Mostoufi, Navid / Chaouki, Jamal

4 Issues per year


CiteScore 2016: 0.94

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) 2016: 0.270
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) 2016: 0.928

    99,00 € / $149.00 / £75.00*

    Online
    ISSN
    1934-2659
    See all formats and pricing
    More options …

    Overview

    Your benefits:
    • the premier forum for research on product and process design modeling and simulation
    • theoretical and applied approach to the subject-matter
    • the best papers from around the world on modern modeling, design, simulation and optimization techniques
    • international editorial board

    Aims and Scope

    Objective
    Chemical Product and Process Modeling (CPPM) is a quarterly journal that publishes theoretical and applied research on product and process design modeling, simulation and optimization. Thanks to its international editorial board, the journal assembles the best papers from around the world on to cover the gap between product and process. The journal brings together chemical and process engineering researchers, practitioners, and software developers in a new forum for the international modeling and simulation community. Editors represent top engineering institutions across the globe, such as the University of Tehran, the Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Rutgers, Indian Institute of Technology, the Technical University Hamburg, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Dalhouse University, University Politehnica of Bucharest, University College London, Auburn University, Universidade do Minho, National University of Singapore, University of Paderborn, University of Lapeenranta, University of Pannonia, The City College of New York, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Politecnico of Milano, University of Wollongong, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, CANMET Energy Technology Centre, University of Saskatchewan, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Ecole Nationale Supérieure en Génie des Technologies Industrielles, ENSGTI, University of Western Ontario, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and Centre for Research and Technology, IFP Energies nouvelles, University of Calgary, Abo Akademi University, Technical University Hamburg, University of Auckland, UCLA School of Public Health and the University of Buenos Aires.

    Topics
    • equation oriented and modular simulation
    • optimization technology for process and materials design, new modeling techniques
    • shortcut modeling and design approaches
    • performance of commercial and in-house simulation and optimization tools
    • challenges faced in industrial product and process simulation and optimization
    • computational fluid dynamics
    • environmental process, food and pharmaceutical modeling
    • topics drawn from the substantial areas of overlap between modeling and mathematics applied to chemical products and processes
    Article formats
    Editorial Notes, Research Articles, Reviews

    > Information on submission process

    Details

    Language:
    English
    Type of Publication:
    Journal
    Readership:
    chemical, process, food, pharmaceutical, oil and gas engineering researchers, practitioners, and software developers in a new forum for the international modeling and simulation community

    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    Submission
    You can easily submit your manuscript online. Simply go to...
    http://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/dgcppm
    ...and you will be guided through the whole peer-reviewing and publishing process.

    Your benefits of publishing with us
    • Ahead-of-print, online publication with short turnaround times
    • High quality manuscript processing through ScholarOne Manuscripts®
    • Optional open access publication
    • Accepted papers will be published online first as DOI-citable, forward-linked articles for quickest possible visibility for the scientific community
    • Every article easily discoverable because of SEO and comprehensive abstracting and indexing services
    • Convenient citation tracking via e-mail alert
    • Secure archiving by De Gruyter and the independent archiving service Portico
    • Professional sales and marketing support
    Submission process
    • Before preparing a manuscript please have a look at our Instruction for Authors
    • Submission of your paper via our submission management tool
    • Peer review process (you will be guided through every step)
    • If accepted: you have the option to publish it open access
    Please note
    • We encourage software developers and other practitioners to submit articles on specific topics to the journal
    • Articles published in CPPM must be of the highest scientific quality and originality. They are expected to be widely read and cited by all interested researchers and engineers in the field of chemical process and product simulation who, in turn, will have immediate access to high quality and relevant articles in their area
    • Manuscripts must be written in clear and concise English
    • Before submitting your article please have a look at our Publication Ethics Statement and our copyright agreement
    • Our repository policy allows you to distribute 30 PDF copies of your published article to colleagues (the PDF has to include the information that it is an author's copy). Please also feel free to distribute the link to the online abstract
    • If you have any general questions please visit our FAQ page for authors or contact us at: cppm@degruyter.com

    We look forward to receiving your manuscript!

    More ...

    History

    Content available since 2006 (Volume 1, Issue 1)

    Other publications in the field

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Chemical Product and Process Modeling is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • Cabell's Directory
    • Celdes
    • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - CAplus
    • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - SciFinder
    • Clarivate Analytics - Emerging Sources Citation Index
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • EBSCO (relevant databases)
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Elsevier - Compendex
    • Elsevier - Engineering Village
    • Elsevier - Reaxys
    • Elsevier - SCOPUS
    • FSTA - Food Science & Technology Abstracts
    • Genamics JournalSeek
    • Google Scholar
    • Inspec
    • J-Gate
    • JournalGuide
    • JournalTOCs
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Microsoft Academic
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • Paperbase
    • Pirabase
    • Polymer Library
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ProQuest (relevant databases)
    • ReadCube
    • ResearchGate
    • SCImago (SJR)
    • Sherpa/RoMEO
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • TEMA Technik und Management
    • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Editorial Board
    Rahmat Sotudeh-Gharebag, University of Tehran, Iran sotudeh@ut.ac.ir, cppm@degruyter.com
    Navid Mostoufi, University of Tehran, Iran, mostoufi@ut.ac.ir
    Jamal Chaouki, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada, jamal.chaouki@polymtl.ca

    Associate Editors
    Ricardo Aguilar-López, CINVESTAV-IPN, México raguilar@cinvestav.mx
    Sameer Al-Asheh, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan alasheh@just.edu.jo
    Adel Al-Taweel, Dalhouse University, Canada al.taweel@dal.ca
    Costin Sorin Bildea, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania s_bildea@upb.ro
    Miryan Cassanello, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina miryan@di.fcen.uba.ar
    Alkis Constantinides, Rutgers, State University of New Jersey, USA constant@soemail.rutgers.edu
    Marc-Olivier Coppens, University College London, UK m.coppens@ucl.ac.uk
    Mario R. Eden, Auburn University, USA edenmar@auburn.edu
    Eugénio C. Ferreira, Universidade do Minho, Portugal ecferreira@deb.uminho.pt
    Iftikhar Karimi, National University of Singapore, Singapore cheiak@nus.edu.sg
    Eugeny Kenig, University of Paderborn, Germany eugeny.kenig@upb.de
    Jiri Klemes, University of Pannonia, Hungary klemes@cpi.uni-pannon.hu
    Andrzej Kraslawski, University of Lapeenranta, Finland andrzej.kraslawski@lut.fi
    Surendra Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India skumar@iitr.ac.in
    Jae W. Lee, The City College of New York, USA lee@che.ccny.cuny.edu
    Patrick Linke, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar patrick.linke@qatar.tamu.edu
    Norman W. Loney, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA loney@adm.njit.edu
    Davide Manca, Politecnico of Milano, Italy davide.manca@polimi.it
    Mark Nelson, University of Wollongong, Australia nelsonm@member.ams.org
    Heinz A. Preisig, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway heinz.preisig@chemeng.ntnu.no
    Fernando Preto, CANMET Energy Technology Centre, Canada preto@nrcan.gc.ca
    Todd Pugsley, University of Saskatchewan, Canada todd.pugsley@usask.ca
    Luis Puigjaner, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain luis.puigjaner@upc.edu
    Jean-Michel Reneaume, Ecole Nationale Supérieure en Génie des Technologies Industrielles, ENSGTI, France jean-michel.reneaume@univ-pau.fr
    Sohrab Rohani, University of Western Ontario, Canada rohani@eng.uwo.ca
    Panos Seferlis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and Centre for Research and Technology, Greece seferlis@cperi.certh.gr
    Paul Stuart, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada paul.stuart@polymtl.ca
    Bill Svrcek, University of Calgary, Canada svrcek@ucalgary.ca
    Jan Verstraete, IFP Energies nouvelles, France jan.verstraete@ifp.fr
    Johan Warna, Abo Akademi University, Finland jwarna@abo.fi
    Joachim Werther, Technical University Hamburg, Germany Werther@tu-harburg.de
    Brent Young, University of Auckland, New Zealand b.young@auckland.ac.nz
    Yifang Zhu, UCLA School of Public Health, USA yifang@ucla.edu

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.
    Log in