Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Current Topics in Biophysics

The Journal of Adam Mickiewicz University

1 Issue per year



Open Access

    Open Access
    See all formats and pricing
    More options …


    Current Topics in Biophysics (CTB) is an international journal devoted to all kinds of problems related to biophysics. Since its establishment in 1972 as an organ of the Polish Biophysical Society (initially entitled Zagadnienia Biofizyki Współczesnej), it has been publishing research reports, comments, reviews and theoretical articles. CTB Online was launched in January 2002. It contains all the volumes published once or twice since 1976.

    Similarity Check Plagiarism Screening System

    The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

    Detailed description of the Similarity Check System can be found at:


    Type of Publication:

    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    Please submit your manuscripts to Current Topics in Biophysics via email to:

    Prof. Andrzej Dobek

    More ...

    Back Issues

    Please visit the following link in order to see the archival issues of the journal:

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Current Topics in Biophysics is covered by the following services:

    • AGRO
    • Arianta
    • Baidu Scholar
    • Celdes
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • EBSCO (relevant databases)
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Google Scholar
    • Index Copernicus
    • J-Gate
    • JournalTOCs
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • POL-index
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ProQuest (relevant databases)
    • Publons
    • ReadCube
    • ResearchGate
    • Sherpa/RoMEO
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Andrzej Dobek, Faculty of Physics, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland

    Deputy/ Managing Editor
    Andrzej Hendrich, Department of Biophysics, Wrocław Medical University, Poland
    Przemysław Płonka, Faculty of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biotechnology, Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland
    Leszek Wołejko, Faculty of Physics, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland

    Support Editors
    Redouene Borsali, Bordeaux University, France
    Damian Labuda, Montreal University, Canada
    Robert Pecora, Stanford University, USA

    Editorial Advisory Board
    Aleksander Balter, Mikołaj Kopernik University in Toruń, Poland
    Hanna M. Baranowska, University of Life Sciences in Poznań, Poland
    Grzegorz Bartosz, Łódź University, Poland
    Maria Bryszewska, Łódź University, Poland
    Ian V. Chapman, University of Dundee, United Kingdom
    Rudolf A. Demel, University of Utrecht, Netherlands
    Richard M. Epand ,McMaster University, Hamilton , Canada
    Janos Feher, Semmelweis University, Budapest, Hungary
    Wojciech Fracisz, Jagiellonian University, Kraków, Poland
    Elisabeth Gantt, University of Maryland, USA
    Janina Gabrielska, University of Life Sciences in Wrocław, Poland
    Wiesła Gruszecki, Maria Curie Skłodowska University in Lublin, Poland
    Jan Gutowicz, Wrocław University, Poland
    Krzysztof Gwoździński, Łódź University, Poland
    Howard J. Halpern, University Chicago Medical Center, USA
    Zygmunt Hejnowicz, Silessia University, Katowice, Poland
    Kazimierz S.Hoffman, Polish Academy of Science, Poznań, Poland
    Zbigniew Jacyna-Onyszkiewicz, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
    Sushil K. Jain, Louisiana State University, Shreveport, USA
    Elżbieta Kaczmarek, Karol Marcinkowski University of Medicine, Poznań, Poland
    Kiefer Jurgen, Strahlenzentrum Giessen, Germany
    Mieczysław Komarnicki,Karol Marcinkowski University of Medicine, Poznań, Poland
    Małgorzata Komorowska, Wrocław Technical University, Poland
    Włodzimierz Korohoda, Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland
    Stanisław Krawczyk, Maria Curie Skłodowska University in Lublin, Poland
    Krystian Kubica, Wrocław Technical University, Poland
    Lech Kubisz, KarolMarcinkowski University of Medicine, Poznań, Poland
    Michał Kurzyński, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
    Marek Langner, Wrocław Technical University, Poland
    James R. Lepock, University of Waterloo, Canada
    Bogdan Lesyng, University of Warsaw, Poland
    Adolf A. Lew, Russian Academy of Sciences, St. Petersburg, Russia
    Henryk Manikowski, Technical University, Poznań, Poland
    Jerzy Mozrzymas, Wrocław Medical University, Poland
    Krystyna Michalak, Wrocław Medical University, Poland
    Mamoru Mimuro, National Institute for Basic Biology, Okazaki, Japan
    Franco Musumeci, University of Catania, Italia
    Marian Paluch, Silessia University, Katowice, Poland
    Barbara Pilawa, Silessia University, Katowice, Poland
    Fritz A. Popp, Tecnology Center, Kaiserslautern, Germany
    Henryk Ratajczak, University ofWrocław, Poland
    Tadeusz Sarna, Jagiellonian University, Kraków, Poland
    Helmut Sies,Institute of Biochemistry and Molecular Biologie I, Düsseldorf, Germany
    Janusz Sławiński, TechnicalUniversity, Poznań, Poland
    Cyril Smith, University of Salford, Geat Brittain
    Kazimierz Strzałka, Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland
    Harold M. Swartz, Dartmouth Medical School, Hanover, Germany
    Genowefa Ślósarek, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
    Alexander N. Tikhonov, Moscow State University, Russia
    George T. Truscott, Keele University, England
    Stefan Waplak,Polish Academy of Science, Poznań, Poland
    Andrzej Więckowski, University of Zielona Góra, Poland
    Zofia Walter, Łódź University, Poland
    Henryk Wysocki,Karol Marcinkowski University of Medicine, Poznań, Poland
    Takashi Yonetani, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA
    Andrzej Zieliński, University of Warsaw, Poland
    Jay L. Zweier, John Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, USA

    Language Editors
    Maria Spychalska, Faculty of Physics, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland

    Technical Editors
    Marek Nowak, Faculty of Physics, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland

    Molecular Biophysics Division
    Faculty of Physics, Adam Mickiewicz University,
    Umultowska 85, 61-614 Poznań, Poland.
    E-mail: CTB@amu.edu.pl

    Prof. Andrzej Dobek

    Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
    01-811 Warsaw, Poland
    T: +48 22 701 50 15

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.
    Log in