Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Kierkegaard Studies Yearbook

Ed. by Schulz, Heiko / Stewart, Jon / Verstrynge, Karl

In cooperation with Sajda, Peter

CiteScore 2017: 0.06

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) 2017: 0.100
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) 2017: 0.131

215,00 € / $324.00 / £176.00*

See all formats and pricing
More options …


Aims and Scope

Since the Kierkegaard Studies Yearbook (KSYB) was first published in 1996, it has served as the authoritative periodical in the field. From 2011 the Kierkegaard Studies Yearbook has been a peer-reviewed yearbook open to submissions by all Kierkegaard scholars. KSYB is published on behalf of the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre at the University of Copenhagen.

The goal of the Yearbook is to advance Kierkegaard studies by encouraging top-level scholarship in the field. The editorial and advisory boards are deeply committed to creating a genuinely international forum for publication which integrates the many different traditions of Kierkegaard studies and brings them into a constructive and fruitful dialogue. To this end the Yearbook publishes articles from all related fields (philosophy, theology, literary studies etc.) in English, French and German. Submissions should be sent to the editorial secretary, Peter Šajda at: ksy@sk.ku.dk.

The Kierkegaard Studies Yearbook has extended its deadline for submissions for the 2019 issue until October 31st, 2018.

Potential authors should consult the “Submission guidelines”.
All submissions will be blindly refereed by established scholars in the field. Only high-quality papers will be accepted for publication. Potential authors should be prepared to make changes to their texts based on the comments received by the referees.


Submission of Manuscripts

More ...

Abstracting & Indexing

Kierkegaard Studies Yearbook is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • ERIH PLUS (European Reference Index for the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • Gale/Cengage
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • IBR (International Bibliography of Reviews of Scholarly Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • Index Theologicus
  • International Philosophical Bibliography - Répertoire bibliographique de la philosophie
  • J-Gate
  • JournalGuide
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • MLA International Bibliography
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Norwegian Register for Scientific Journals, Series and Publishers
  • OLC Komparatistik
  • Philosopher's Index
  • PhilPapers
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • Publons
  • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
  • ReadCube
  • SCImago (SJR)
  • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Editorial Information

Prof. Dr. Peter Šajda
Institute of Philosophy
Slovak Academy of Sciences

Prof. Dr. Heiko Schulz
Fachbereich Ev. Theologie
Goethe University Frankfurt a.M.

Prof. Dr. Jon Stewart
Institute of Philosophy
Slovak Academy of Sciences

Prof. Dr. Karl Verstrynge
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Vakgroep Wijsbegeerte en Moraalwetenschappen

Advisory Board:
Lee C. Barrett (Lancaster Theological Seminary), István Czakó (Pázmány Péter Catholic University), Iben Damgaard (University of Copenhagen), Darío González (University of Copenhagen), Markus Kleinert (Universität Erfurt), Ettore Rocca (University of Reggio Calabria), Gerhard Schreiber (Technische Universität Darmstadt), Patrick Stokes (Deakin University), Johan Taels (University of Antwerp), Curtis L. Thompson (Thiel College)

Comments (0)

Please log in or register to comment.
Log in