Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Macedonian Veterinary Review

The Journal of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine-Skopje at the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje

2 Issues per year


CiteScore 2016: 0.28

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) 2015: 0.203
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) 2015: 0.565

DE GRUYTER OPEN

Open Access

    Open Access
    Online
    ISSN
    1857-7415
    See all formats and pricing
    In This Section

    Overview

    Macedonian Veterinary Review (Mac Vet Rev) is international scientific journal devoted to the advancement and dissemination of scientific knowledge concerning veterinary sciences and related academic disciplines. It is an international peer-reviewed, open access journal published two times per year only in English language. The Journal "Mac Vet Rev" covers all scientific and technological aspects of veterinary sciences such as: anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, animal welfare, pharmacology, toxicology, microbiology, pathology, public health, food safety quality, parasitology, infectious diseases, clinical sciences, reproduction of animals, veterinary economy, alternative veterinary medicine and other biomedical fields.

    The Journal "Mac Vet Rev" accepts review articles, original scientific articles, short communications, case reports, technical communications and clinical reviews from the field of veterinary sciences - basic, clinical, environmental, animal-origin food hygiene, feed hygiene, food safety and quality, animal and public health etc.

    All articles in Journal "Macedonian Veterinary Review" first are published as Online First articles  (electronic publications ahead of print).  "Online First" are peer-reviewed, accepted articles that have not yet appeared in a printed and electronic issues of Mac Vet Rev. There are articles in press and citable by the Digital Object Identifier (DOI). The full text of "Online First" articles are available on the http://www.macvetrev.mk/OnlineFirst.html.

    The Journal " Mac Vet Rev" does not charge for processing or submission of articles, which means that all articles submitted for publishing in Mac Vet Rev are FREE of CHARGE.

    The full text of PDF files, published in the last "Current Issue" are available on the Journal archive webpage at http://www.macvetrev.mk/Archive.html.

    Aims and Scope

    Why subscribe and read

    • It is an international peer-reviewed, open access journal published two times per year only in English language.
    • The Journal “Mac Vet Rev” publishes original research from all areas of the veterinary sciences: basic, clinical, environmental, animal-origin food hygiene, feed hygiene, food safety and quality, animal and public health, including the most recent and significant findings.
    • The Journal “Mac Vet Rev” represents an international forum for the dissemination of scientific knowledge concerning veterinary sciences and related academic disciplines.
    • The Journal is designed to facilitate the exchange of ideas between researchers from different countries all around the world.
    • The “Mac Vet Rev” has high standards of its contents. It has good publishing quality in electronic and printed form.
    • Macedonian Veterinary Review is being published for more than 35 years by the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine-Skopje at the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje.

    Why submit

    • the Journal is always freely available online
    • fast, fair and constructive peer review procedure;
    • on-line first article publishing that is citable by the Digital Object Identifier (DOI) allowing permanent resolution to each article and giving publishers the ability to link their references to articles whenever they are cited
    • no payment for article processing or publishing fee is required from authors
    • free language-correction services for all authors especially from non-English speaking regions
    • free publication of color figures, graphs and tables in published articles
    • extensive promotion of each published article
    • immediate publication of articles
    • worldwide dissemination and unrestricted access to all published articles
    • high quality publishing, available in both forms, electronic and printed
    • promotion of each article in numerous abstracting databases
    • CrossCheck Plagiarism Screening System

    Similarity Check Plagiarism Screening System

    The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

    Detailed description of the Similarity Check System can be found at:
    https://www.crossref.org/services/similarity-check/

    Details

    DE GRUYTER OPEN
    Language:
    English
    Type of Publication:
    Journal

    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    Submit your manuscripts to the journal via: http://www.macvetrev.mk/manuscript.php

    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Macedonian Veterinary Review is covered by the following services:

    • AGORA
    • AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library)
    • AGRIS
    • Baidu Scholar
    • Cabell's Directory
    • CABI (over 50 subsections)
    • Celdes
    • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - CAplus
    • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - SciFinder
    • Clarivate Analytics (formerly Thomson Reuters) - Emerging Sources Citation Index
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
    • EBSCO (relevant databases)
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Elsevier - SCOPUS
    • FSTA - Food Science & Technology Abstracts
    • Genamics JournalSeek
    • Google Scholar
    • HINARI
    • Index Copernicus
    • J-Gate
    • JournalGuide
    • JournalTOCs
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • NLM Catalog
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ReadCube
    • SCImago (SJR)
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Editor-in-Chief
    Ass. Prof. Lazo Pendovski, PhD, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine -Skopje at Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Macedonia
    lpendovski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk

    Deputy/ Managing Editor
    Ass. Prof. Florina Popovska-Percinic, PhD, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine -Skopje at Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Macedonia
    florinap@fvm.ukim.edu.mk

    International Editorial Board
    Dr. Andrew Butterworth, PhD, University of Bristol, UK - andy.butterworth@bristol.ac.uk
    Prof. Anton Russenov, PhD, Trakia University - Stara Zagora, Bulgaria - vetroussenov@abv.bg
    Prof. Albert Marinculic, PhD, University of Zagreb, Croatia - albert@vef.hr
    Prof. Andrej Kirbis, PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia - andrej.kirbis@vf.uni-lj.si
    Prof. Angel Vodenicharov, PhD, Trakia University - Stara Zagora, Bulgaria - vetroussenov@abv.bg
    Prof. Artur Niedzwiedz, PhD, University of Wroclaw, Poland - artur.niedzwiedz@up.wroc.pl
    Prof. Bruno Le Bizec, PhD, Nantes-Atlantic National College of Veterinary Medicine, (ONIRIS), France - bruno.lebizec@oniris-nantes.fr
    Prof. Danijela Kirovski, PhD, University of Belgrade, Serbia - dani@vet.bg.ac.rs
    Prof. E. Dan Heller, PhD, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel - dan.heller@mail.huji.ac.il
    Prof. Dine Mitrov, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Macedonia - mitrov@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Dr. Florence Cliquet, PhD, ANSES Laboratory for Rabies and Wildlife, Nancy, France - Florence.CLIQUET@anses.fr
    Dr. Francisco Javier Salguero Bodes, PhD, University of Surrey, UK - f.salguerobodes@surrey.ac.uk
    Prof. Geert Opsomer, PhD, University of Gent, Belgium - geert.opsomer@ugent.be
    Prof. Georgi Georgiev, PhD, NDRVMI-Sofia, Bulgaria - georgivet2@gmail.com
    Prof. Gilles Dupré, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria - Gilles.Dupre@vetmeduni.ac.at  
    Prof. Giovanni Michele Lacalandra, PhD, University of Bari, Italy - g.lacalandra@veterinaria.uniba.it
    Prof. Gregor Fazarinc, PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia - gregor.fazarinc@vf.uni-lj.si  
    Prof. Halil Gunes, PhD, Istanbul University, Turkey - gunes@istanbul.edu.tr  
    Prof. Ilse Schwendenwein, PhD, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria - Ilse.Schwendenwein@vetmeduni.ac.at
    Dr. Ivan Pavlovic, PhD, Scientific Veterinary Institute of Serbia, Serbia - dr_ivanp@yahoo.com
    Prof. Ivanco Naletoski, PhD, Joint FAO/IAEA Division, Vienna, Austria - I.Naletoski@iaea.org
    Prof. Jozef Laurincik, DrSc, Prof.H.C., Constantine the Philosopher University in Nitra, Slovakia - laurincik@gmail.com  
    Prof. Kurt Pfister PhD, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Germany - Kurt.Pfister@tropa.vetmed.uni-muenchen.de  
    Dr. Kiro R. Petrovski, PhD, University of Adelaide, Australia - kiro.petrovski@adelaide.edu.au
    Dr. Menachem Banai, PhD, Kimron Veterinary Institute, Bet Dagan, Israel - menachemba@moag.gov.il  
    Dr. Miriam Scheuerle, PhD, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Germany - Miriam.Scheuerle@tropa.vetmed.uni-muenchen.de
    Prof. Mustafa Atasever, PhD, Ataturk University, Turkey - atasever@atauni.edu.tr  
    Dr. Nevijo Zdolec, PhD, University of Zagreb, Croatia - nzdolec@vef.hr
    Prof. Nihad Fejzic, PhD, University of Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina - nihad.fejzic@vfs.unsa.ba
    Prof. Peter Vajdovich, PhD, Szent István University, Hungary - Vajdovich.Peter@aotk.szie.hu
    Prof. Peter Dovc, PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia - peter.dovc@bf.uni-lj.si
    Prof. Piret Hussar, M.D., D.M.Sc, University of Tartu, Estonia - piret.hussar@ut.ee
    Prof. Richard M. Fulton, PhD, Michigan State University, USA - fulton@dcpah.msu.edu
    Prof. Robert Farkas, PhD, Szent István University, Hungary - farkas.robert@aotk.szie.hu
    Prof. Robert W. Henry, PhD, University of Tennessee, USA - rhenry@utk.edu
    Prof. Roberto Amerigo Papini, PhD, University of Pisa, Italy - rpapini@vet.unipi.it
    Dr. Tarek Khalifa, PhD, EquiBiotech Inc-Research Services in Farm Animal Breeding, Greece - drtarekkhalifa@gmail.com
    Prof. Tomas Zadnik, PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia - tomaz.zadnik@vf.uni-lj.si
    Prof. Toni Dovenski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Macedonia - dovenski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Urban Besenfelder, PhD, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria - urban.besenfelder@boku.ac.at
    Prof. Velimir Stojkovski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Macedonia - velimir@ukim.edu.mk
    Dr. Verica Milosevic, PhD, Institute for Biological Research, University of Belgrade, Serbia - dimi@ibiss.bg.ac.rs
    Prof. Vitomir Cupic, PhD, University of Belgrade, Serbia - vcupic@vet.bg.ac.rs  
    Prof. Vlatko Ilieski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Macedonia - vilieski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Wim Heijman, PhD, Wageningen University, Netherland - Wim.Heijman@wur.nl  

    Local Editorial Board    
    Ass. Prof. Aleksandar Dodovski, PhD - adodovski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Blagica Sekovska, PhD - bsekovska@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Ass. Prof. Dean Jankuloski, PhD - djankuloski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Ass Prof. Goran Nikolovski, PhD - gnikolovski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Igor Ulcar, PhD - iulcar@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Ass. Prof. Jovana Stefanovska, PhD - jstefanovska@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Pavle Sekulovski, PhD - pavles@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Plamen Trojacanec, PhD - plament@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Romel Velev, PhD - vromel@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Slavco Mrenoski, PhD - mrenoski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Ass. Prof. Trpe Ristoski, PhD - tristoski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Vladimir Petkov, PhD - petkov@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    Prof. Zehra Hajrulai-Musliu, PhD - zhajrulai@fvm.ukim.edu.mk

    all from Faculty of Veterinary Medicine -Skopje at Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, R. Macedonia

    Language Editors
    Milan Damjanoski, M.A., Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Macedonia - mdamjanoski@gmail.com

    Published by:
    Faculty of Veterinary Medicine - Skopje
    Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje
    Republic of Macedonia

    Contact
    Macedonian Veterinary Review
    Lazar Pop Trajkov 5/7, 1000 Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
    Tel: ++389 2 3240 700 / Fax: ++ 389 2 3114 619
    e-mail: macvetrev@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
    URL: www.macvetrev.mk

    Co-Publisher
    DE GRUYTER OPEN
    Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
    01-811 Warsaw, Poland

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.
    Log in