Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details


Organ der Neurowissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft

Editor-in-Chief: Wahle, Petra

CiteScore 2018: 0.11

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) 2018: 0.134
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) 2018: 0.047

    99,00 € / $149.00 / £80.00*

    See all formats and pricing
    More options …
    Select Volume and Issue



    Aims and Scope

    Neuroforum publishes invited review articles from all areas in neuroscience. Readership includes besides basic and medical neuroscientists also journalists, practicing physicians, school teachers and students. Neuroforum reports on all topics in neuroscience – from molecules to the neuronal networks, from synapses to bioethics.

    Neuroforum is published in print and online editions. The review articles are published in English language only. Besides these review articles, both editions contain short reports on new methods and developments in neuroscience, on research institutes, research groups and research programs, commentaries und discussions, book reviews and the newsletter of the German Neuroscience Society.

    For placing ads in Neuroforum please follow this link


    German, English
    Type of Publication:

    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    Hybrid Open Access

    For complete details on hybrid open access publishing at De Gruyter please see: https://www.degruyter.com/page/560

    Effective 1st January 2016, authors from an institution affiliated with either the Association of Dutch Universities (VSNU), the Consortium of Swiss Academic Libraries or some UK libraries participating in the Jisc Collections SMP may publish primary research and review articles open access in any of De Gruyter’s OnlineOpen journals at a discount of 90% of the APC price. For more information and to confirm whether your institution is eligible please see the following:

    The Netherlands: https://www.degruyter.com/page/1461
    The UK: https://www.degruyter.com/page/1462
    Switzerland:  https://www.degruyter.com/page/1463

    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Neuroforum is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • Case
    • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - CAplus
    • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - SciFinder
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
    • Dimensions
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Google Scholar
    • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
    • J-Gate
    • JournalGuide
    • JournalTOCs
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Microsoft Academic
    • MyScienceWork
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • Publons
    • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
    • ReadCube
    • SCImago (SJR)
    • SCOPUS
    • Semantic Scholar
    • Summon (ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Prof. Dr. Petra Wahle
    AG Developmental Neurobiology
    Faculty for Biology
    Ruhr University Bochum
    Universitätsstraße 150
    44801 Bochum
    eMail: petra.wahle@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

    Editorial Office
    Susanne Hannig
    Redaktion Neuroforum
    Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin
    Robert-Rössle-Str. 10
    13092 Berlin-Buch
    eMail: susanne.hannig@mdc-berlin.de

    Editorial Board
    Prof. Dr. Mathias Bähr (Göttingen)
    Prof. Dr. Niels Birbaumer (Tübingen)
    Prof. Dr. Alexander Borst (Martinsried)
    Prof. Dr. Sebastian Brandner (London, UK)
    Prof. Dr. Katharina Braun (Magdeburg)
    Prof. Dr. Nils Brose (Göttingen)
    Prof. Dr. Ansgar Büschges (Cologne)
    Prof. Dr. Thomas Deller (Frankfurt/Main)
    Prof. Dr. Ricarda Diem (Heidelberg)
    Prof. Dr. Ulrich Dirnagl (Berlin)
    Prof. Dr. Andreas Draguhn (Heidelberg)
    Prof. Dr. Jens Eilers (Leipzig)
    Prof. Dr. Herta Flor (Mannheim)
    Prof. Dr. Eckhard Friauf (Kaiserslautern)
    Prof. Dr. Giovanni Galizia (Konstanz)
    Prof. Dr. Magdalena Götz (Munich)
    Prof. Dr. Benedikt Grothe (Munich)
    Prof. Dr. Sonja Grün (Jülich)
    Prof. Dr. Onur Güntürkün (Bochum)
    Prof. Dr. Eckhart Gundelfinger (Magdeburg)
    Prof. Dr. Ileana Hanganu-Opatz (Hamburg)
    Prof. Dr. Andreas Heinz (Berlin)
    Prof. Dr. Charlotte Helfrich-Förster (Würzburg)
    Dr. Moritz Helmstädter (Frankfurt/Main)
    Prof. Dr. Michael Heneka (Bonn)
    Prof. Dr. Anton Hermann (Salzburg, Austria)
    Prof. Dr. Andreas Herz (München)
    Prof. Dr. Isabella Heuser (Berlin)
    Prof. Dr. Sigismund Huck (Vienna, Austria)
    Prof. Dr. Mark Hübener (Martinsried)
    Prof. Dr. Reinhard Jahn (Göttingen)
    Prof. Dr. Sabine Kastner (Princeton, USA)
    Prof. Dr. Helmut Kettenmann (Berlin)
    Prof. Dr. Frank Kirchhoff (Homburg)
    Prof. Dr. Christian Klämbt (Münster)
    Prof. Dr. Thomas Klockgether (Bonn)
    Prof. Dr. Matthias Kneussel (Hamburg)
    Prof. Dr. Michael Koch (Bremen)
    Prof. Dr. Arthur Konnerth (Munich)
    Prof. Dr. Sigrun Korsching (Cologne)
    Prof. Dr. Kerstin Krieglstein (Freiburg)
    Prof. Dr. Trese Leinders-Zufall (Homburg)
    Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Löscher (Hannover)
    Prof. Dr. Siegrid Löwel (Göttingen)
    Prof. Dr. Albert Ludolph (Ulm)
    Prof. Dr. Hanspeter Mallot (Tübingen)
    Prof. Dr. Denise Manahan-Vaughan (Bochum)
    Prof. Dr. Thomas Möller (Cambridge, USA)
    Prof. Dr. Ulrike Müller (Heidelberg)
    Prof. Dr. Thomas Münte (Lübeck)
    Prof. Dr. Roger Nitsch (Zurich, Switzerland)
    Prof. Dr. Christian Pape (Münster)
    Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Pflüger (Berlin)
    Prof. Dr. Josef Rauschecker (Washington, USA)
    Prof. Dr. Angelika Richter (Leipzig)
    Prof. Dr. Christine Rose (Düsseldorf)
    Prof. Dr. Stefan Rotter (Freiburg)
    Prof. Dr. Susanne Schoch-McGovern (Bonn)
    Prof. Dr. Rainer Schwarting (Marburg)
    Prof. Dr. Mikael Simons (Göttingen)
    Prof. Dr. Christian Steinhäuser (Bonn)
    Prof. Dr. Monika Stengl (Kassel)
    Prof. Dr. Christiane Thiel (Oldenburg)
    Prof. Dr. Stefan Treue (Göttingen)
    Prof. Dr. Petra Wahle (Bochum)
    Prof. Dr. Bernd Weber (Bonn)
    Prof. Dr. Christian Wegener (Würzburg)
    Prof. Dr. Florentin Wörgötter (Göttingen)

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.
    Log in