Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Open Political Science

Editor-in-Chief: de Mucci, Raffaele

Open Access

    Open Access
    See all formats and pricing
    More options …


    Open Political Science is an international Open Access, peer-reviewed academic journal that welcomes contributions written in English addressing political science in its various forms and aspects: historical, philosophical, sociological and other. The Open Political Science does not present views of any particular school nor of a particular political organization. The contributions are written by researchers who represent different points of view. The aim of the journal is to promote an international and interdisciplinary dialogue in the field of Political Science and Political Studies.

    Aims and Scope

    Why subscribe and read
    Open Political Science provides an international publishing platform for research topics in political science. The journal publishes the most up-to-date developments, discoveries and practice.

    Why submit
    All authors of Open Political Science enjoy the following benefits:

    • fast, comprehensive and transparent peer-review;
    • efficient route to fast-track publication;
    • free language assistance for authors from non-English speaking regions;
    • worldwide distribution and promotion of articles;
    • no article submission and article processing charges (APCs) in 2018 and 2019;
    • secure archiving by De Gruyter and the independent archiving service Portico.

    Similarity Check Plagiarism Screening System

    The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

    Detailed description of the Similarity Check System can be found at:


    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    All submissions must be made via online submission system Editorial Manager: http://www.editorialmanager.com/openps.

    In case of any technical problems, please contact the Managing Editor of Open Political Science:
    Tomasz Grala at Tomasz.Grala@degruyter.com

    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Open Political Science is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
    • Dimensions
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Google Scholar
    • J-Gate
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • MyScienceWork
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • POL-index
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
    • ReadCube
    • Semantic Scholar
    • Summon (ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Raffaele de Mucci, LUISS-Guido Carli-Rome

    Managing Editor
    Tomasz Grala, De Gruyter

    Editorial Advisory Board
    Carsten Anckar, Åbo Akademi University
    Pertti Ahonen, University of Helsinki
    Nico A.A. Baakman, Univeristy of Maastricht
    Richard Balme, Institut d'études politiques de Paris
    Przemysław Benken, IPN
    Li Bennich-Björkman, Uppsala University
    Alessandro Chiaramonte, University of Florence
    Olivier Dabène, Institut d'études politiques de Paris
    Henri de Waele, Radboud University Nijmegen
    Johan Eriksson, Södertörn University
    Maciej Forycki, Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza
    Stefan Gänzle, University of Agder
    Giampiero Giacomello, Università di Bologna
    Birthe Hansen, University of Copenhagen
    Karl Magnus Johansson, Södertörn University
    András Inotai, Hungarian Academy of Sciences
    Uwe Jun, Universität Trier
    Darrel Moellendorf, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt
    Peter Nedergaard, University of Copenhagen
    Heikki Patomäki, University of Helsinki
    Phillips Payson O'Brien, University of St. Andrews
    Martin John Smith, University of York
    Nicholas Rengger, University of St. Andrews
    Melanie Walter-Rogg, University of Regensburg
    Matti Wiberg, University of Turku
    Meredith Jung-En Woo, University of Viriginia

    Section Editors
    Cross-border cooperation in Europe
    Ralf Göllner, University of Regensburg

    Citizen Participation in Politics
    Henrik Serup Christensen, Åbo Akademi University

    Technical Editor
    Jakub Czubik

    DE GRUYTER Poland
    Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
    01-811 Warsaw, Poland
    T: +48 22 701 50 15

    Editorial Contact
    Tomasz Grala

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.
    Log in