Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Open Philosophy

Editor-in-Chief: Harman, Graham

1 Issue per year

Open Access

    Open Access
    See all formats and pricing
    More options …


    Open Philosophy is an international Open Access, peer-reviewed academic journal covering all areas of philosophy. The objective of Open Philosophy is to foster free exchange of ideas and provide an appropriate platform for presenting, discussing and disseminating new concepts, current trends, theoretical developments and research findings related to the broadest philosophical spectrum. The journal does not favour any particular philosophical school, perspective or methodology.

    Authors publishing in Open Philosophy will benefit from:

    • transparent, comprehensive and fast peer review
    • efficient route to fast-track publication and full advantage of De Gruyter Open’s e-technology
    • no article submission and article processing charges (APCs) in 2018 and 2019
    • secure archiving by De Gruyter and the independent archiving service Portico
    • free language assistance for authors from non-English speaking regions
    • worldwide distribution and promotion of articles.


    Aims and Scope


    Type of Publication:

    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    All submissions must be made via online submission system Editorial Manager: http://www.editorialmanager.com/opphil. In case of any technical problems, please contact the Managing Editor of Open Philosophy at Katarzyna.Tempczyk@degruyteropen.com

    Instructions for Authors

    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Open Philosophy is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
    • Dimensions
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Google Scholar
    • J-Gate
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • PhilPapers
    • POL-index
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Graham Harman, Southern California Institute of Architecture (SCI-Arc), Los Angeles, USA

    Editorial Advisory Board
    Frank Ankersmit, Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (Koninklijke Nederlandse Akademie van Wetenschappen – KNAW), Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Harald Atmanspacher, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
    Babette Babich, Fordham University / The Jesuit University of New York City, USA
    Renaud Barbaras, University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, France
    Seyla Benhabib, Yale University, USA
    Johan van Benthem, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands / Stanford University, USA / Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
    Robert Bernasconi, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
    Richard Bett, Johns Hopkins University, USA
    Homi K. Bhabha, Harvard University, USA
    Susanne Bobzien, University of Oxford, UK
    Stephen Bronner, Rutgers University, USA
    Mario Bunge, McGill University, Canada
    Panayot Butchvarov, University of Iowa, USA
    Judith Butler, University of California, Berkeley, USA
    Adriana Cavarero, University of Verona, Italy
    Ruth Chang, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, USA
    Arthur Fine, University of Washington, USA
    Bas van Fraassen, Princeton University / San Francisco State University, USA
    Harry Frankfurt, Princeton University, USA
    Paul Franks, Yale University, USA
    Jacob Golomb, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
    Alastair Hannay, University of Oslo, Norway
    Stephen Hicks, Rockford University, USA
    Ingvar Johansson, Umeå University, Sweden
    Dorthe Jørgensen, Aarhus University, Denmark
    Mark Kingwell, University of Toronto, Canada
    Philip Kitcher, Columbia University, USA
    Brian Klug, Oxford University, UK
    Hans Koechler, University of Innsbruck, Austria
    Sandra Laugier, Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne, France
    John Marenbon, University of Cambridge, UK
    Uskali Mäki, University of Helsinki, Finland
    Alfred Mele, Florida State University, USA
    Timothy Morton, Rice University, USA
    Nel Noddings, Stanford Graduate School of Education, USA
    John Perry, University of California, Riverside, USA
    Gualtiero Piccinini, University of Missouri – St. Louis, USA
    Alvin Plantinga, University of Notre Dame, USA
    Nicholas Rescher, University of Pittsburgh, USA
    Amelie Rorty, Harvard Medical School / Tufts University, USA
    Roger Scruton, University of Buckingham, UK
    John Searle, University of California, Berkeley, USA
    Peter Simons, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
    Gayatri Chakravorty Spivak, Columbia University, USA
    Peter Unger, New York University, USA

    Managing Editor
    Katarzyna Tempczyk

    Section Editors
    Laura Ciubotarașu Pricop, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University, Romania
    Adi Efal-Lautenschläger, University of Lille 3 Charles de Gaulle, France
    Francesca Ervas, University of Cagliari, Italy
    Nevena Ivanova, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
    Michael Kocsis, Queen's University, Canada
    Benjamin Martin, Queen's University, Canada
    Dan O'Brien, Oxford Brookes University, UK
    Nick Sagos, Seneca College, Ontario, Canada
    Nicola Spanu, Italy / Poland
    Robert Scott Stewart, Cape Breton University, Canada
    Sander Verhaegh, TiLPS, Tilburg University, The Netherlands
    Jason Waller, Kenyon College, USA

    Language Editors
    Michael L. Fitzgerald, Canada
    Max Lowdin, Deakin University, Australia
    Philip Miti, University of Aberdeen, UK
    Selina O'Doherty, University of South Wales, UK
    Brentyn Ramm, Australia
    James Rehwaldt, USA
    Dean Skelley, USA

    DE GRUYTER Poland
    Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
    01-811 Warsaw, Poland
    T: +48 22 701 50 15

    Editorial Contact
    Dr. Katarzyna Tempczyk

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.
    Log in