Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Proceedings on Privacy Enhancing Technologies

4 Issues per year


Open Access

    Open Access
    See all formats and pricing


    Aims and Scope

    PoPETs is the journal that publishes papers accepted to the Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium (PETS). PETS brings together privacy and anonymity experts from around the world to discuss recent advances and new perspectives. PETS addresses the design and realization of privacy services for the Internet and other data systems and communication networks.

    Acceptance Rate:
    Volume 2015: 20.35%
    Volume 2016: 26.98%

    CrossCheck Plagiarism Screening System
    The editorial board is participating in a growing community of CrossCheck System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. CrossCheck is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

    Detailed description of the CrossCheck System can be found at:


    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    PoPETs is the journal that publishes papers accepted to the Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium (PETS). More information about PETS can be found here: https://petsymposium.org

    All submitted papers are judged based on their quality and relevance through double-blind reviewing, where the identities of the authors are withheld from the reviewers. Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings.

    PoPETs does not have article processing charges (APCs) or article submission charges.

    For more information about deadlines, page limits, topics of interest, ethical considerations, and detailed instructions on how to prepare your article for submission, please go to the call for papers:


    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Proceedings on Privacy Enhancing Technologies is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • Celdes
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
    • EBSCO (relevant databases)
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Google Scholar
    • Inspec
    • J-Gate
    • JournalTOCs
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ReadCube
    • ResearchGate
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • TEMA Technik und Management
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Claudia Diaz, KU Leuven, Belgium (continues from 2016)
    Rachel Greenstadt, Drexel University, USA
    Damon McCoy, New York University, USA

    Editorial Advisory Board
    Rachel Greenstadt, Drexel University, USA
    Matthew Wright, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
    Roger Dingledine, The Tor Project, USA
    Claudia Diaz, KU Leuven, Belgium
    Nick Hopper, University of Minnesota, USA

    Gunes Acar, KU Leuven
    Sadia Afroz, UC Berkeley
    William Aiello, University of British Columbia
    Mashael Al-Sabah, Qatar University
    Hadi Asghari, TU Delft
    N. Asokan, Aalto University
    Adam Aviv, United States Naval Academy
    Michael Backes, Saarland University
    Solon Barocas, Princeton University
    Lujo Bauer, Carnegie Mellon University
    Matt Blaze, University of Pennsylvania
    Ian Brown, Oxford Internet Institute
    Sonja Buchegger, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
    Kevin Butler, University of Florida
    Kelly Caine, Clemson University
    Aylin Caliskan-Islam, Princeton University
    Christopher Clifton, Purdue University
    George Danezis, University College London
    Anupam Datta, Carnegie Mellon University
    Emiliano De Cristofaro, University College London
    Tamara Denning, University of Utah
    Rinku Dewri, University of Denver
    Roger Dingledine, The Tor Project
    Orr Dunkelman, University of Haifa
    Serge Egelman, University of California, Berkeley
    Tariq Elahi, KU Leuven
    Giulia Fanti, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    David Fifield, University of California, Berkeley
    Simone Fischer-Hübner, Karlstad University
    Bryan Ford, Yale University / EPFL
    Vaibhav Garg, VISA
    Ian Goldberg, University of Waterloo
    Thomas Groß, Newcastle University
    Jens Grossklags, Penn State
    Seda Gurses, NYU / Princeton University
    Marit Hansen, Independent Centre for Privacy Protection Schleswig-Holstein
    Ryan Henry, Indiana University Bloomington
    Raquel Hill, Indiana University Bloomington
    Jaap-Henk Hoepman, Radboud University Nijmegen
    Yan Huang, Indiana University Bloomington
    Rob Jansen, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
    Aaron Johnson, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
    Apu Kapadia, Indiana University Bloomington
    Jonathan Katz, University of Maryland
    Aggelos Kiayias, University of Athens
    Bart Knijnenburg, Clemson University
    Markulf Kohlweiss, Microsoft Research
    Yoshi Kohno, University of Washington
    Albert Kwon, MIT
    Susan Landau, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
    Peeter Laud, Cybernetica
    Adam Lee, University of Pittsburgh
    Boon Thau Loo, University of Pennsylvania
    Marc Libertori, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
    Aleecia McDonald, Stanford University
    Prateek Mittal, Princeton University
    Damon McCoy, New York University
    Payman Mohassel, Yahoo!/Calgary
    Steven Murdoch, University College London
    Steven Myers, Indiana University Bloomington
    Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University
    Muhammad Naveed, University of Southern California
    Shirin Nilizadeh, UCSB
    Guevara Noubir, Northeastern University
    Vern Paxson, University of California, Berkeley
    Adrian Perrig, ETHZ
    Rob Reeder, Google
    Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, University of Darmstadt
    Reihaneh Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary
    Hovav Schacham, UCSD
    Stuart Schechter, Microsoft Research
    Martin Schmiedeckre, SBA Research
    Peter Schwabe, Radboud University Nijmegen
    Mohamed Shehab, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
    Reza Shokri, ETH Zurich
    Jessica Staddon, Google
    Thorsten Strufe, TU Dresden
    Carmela Troncoso, IMDEA Software Institute
    Michael Tschantz, University of California, Berkeley
    Kami Vaniea, Indiana University
    Eugene Vasserman, Kansas State University
    Tao Wang, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
    Philipp Winter, Princeton University
    Joss Wright, Oxford Internet Institute


    Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
    01-811 Warsaw, Poland

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.
    Log in