Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Poznan Studies in Contemporary Linguistics

Editor-in-Chief: Dziubalska-Kolaczyk, Katarzyna

IMPACT FACTOR increased in 2015: 0.093
5-year IMPACT FACTOR: 0.265

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) 2015: 0.224
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) 2015: 0.521
Impact per Publication (IPP) 2015: 0.267


    99,00 € / $149.00 / £75.00*

    See all formats and pricing


    Aims and Scope

    Poznan Studies in Contemporary Linguistics (PSiCL) publishes high-quality articles representative of theory-based empirical research in contemporary synchronic linguistics. Interdisciplinary studies of language from various perspectives are also welcome. The purpose of the journal is to serve as a forefront of modern developments and trends in linguistics, with contributions from the world's leading linguistic labs, published in the centre of Europe. The scope of the journal is wide, covering both linguistic and interdisciplinary research on language.


    Type of Publication:

    Submission of Manuscripts

    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Poznan Studies in Contemporary Linguistics is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • Cabell's Directory
    • CEJSH (The Central European Journal of Social Sciences and Humanities)
    • Celdes
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Elsevier - SCOPUS
    • ERIH PLUS (European Reference Index for the Humanities and Social Sciences)
    • Genamics JournalSeek
    • Google Scholar
    • International Medieval Bibliography
    • J-Gate
    • JournalTOCs
    • Linguistic Bibliography Online
    • Linguistics Abstracts Online
    • MLA International Bibliography
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ProQuest (relevant databases)
    • ReadCube
    • ResearchGate
    • SCImago (SJR)
    • Sherpa/RoMEO
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDOne (TDNet)
    • Thomson Reuters - Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    • Thomson Reuters - Social Sciences Citation Index
    • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Katarzyna Dziubalska-Kolaczyk

    Associate Editors
    Anna Balas
    Paulina Zydorowicz
    Jaroslaw Weckwerth

    Editorial Office
    Poznan Studies in Contemporary Linguistics
    Faculty of English
    Adam Mickiewicz University
    al. Niepodleglosci 4, 61-874 Poznan
    e-mail: psicl@wa.amu.edu.pl
    website: http://ifa.amu.edu.pl/psicl

    Editorial Advisory Board

    Ocke-Schwen Bohn (University of Århus, Denmark)
    Robert D. Borsley (University of Essex, UK)
    Anna Cieslicka (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
    Ellen Contini-Morava (University of Virginia, USA)
    Wolfgang U. Dressler (University of Vienna, Austria)
    Stig Eliasson (University of Mainz, Germany)
    Malgorzata Fabiszak (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
    Russell Gray, Max Planck Institute for the Science of Human History, Jena, Germany
    Ulrike Gut (University of Münster, Germany)
    Ernst Håkon Jahr (University of Agder, Kristiansand, Norway)
    Allan R. James (University of Klagenfurt, Austria)
    Henryk Kardela (Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Lublin, Poland)
    Agnieszka Kielkiewicz-Janowiak (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
    Michal Krzyzanowski (Örebro University, Sweden)
    Ian Maddieson (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
    Miriam Meyerhoff (The University of Auckland, New Zealand)
    John J. Ohala (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
    Dorit Ravid (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
    Nikolaus Ritt (University of Vienna, Austria)
    Jerzy Rubach (University of Iowa, USA and Warsaw University, Poland)
    Tobias Scheer (Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis, France)
    Michael Sharwood-Smith (Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK)
    Wlodzimierz Sobkowiak (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
    Przemyslaw Tajsner (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
    Yishai Tobin (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Be'er Sheva, Israel)
    Peter Trudgill (University of Agder, Kristiansand, Norway)
    Eno-Abasi Urua (University of Uyo, Nigeria)
    John Wells (University College London, UK)
    Jacek Witkos (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
    Ruth Wodak (Lancaster University, UK)

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.