Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details


Perspektiven der Wirtschaftspolitik

Editor-in-Chief: Paqué, Karl-Heinz

Ed. by Arnold, Lutz / Corneo, Giacomo / Grimm, Veronika / Horn, Karen / Riphahn, Regina / Schneider, Friedrich / Wagner, Franz

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) 2015: 0.127
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) 2015: 0.289
Impact per Publication (IPP) 2015: 0.156

    49,00 € / $74.00 / £37.00*

    See all formats and pricing

    Select Volume and Issue



    Your benefits

    • Published by Verein für Socialpolitik (VfS)
    • Renowned Editorial Board
    • High quality contributions
    • Directed at both professional economists as well as non-specialist
    • Print- and online-publication

    Aims and Scope


    Perspectives in Economic Policy has a bridging function, transmitting the findings of economics research to a broader audience, as the journal’s articles are directed at both professional economists as well as non-specialists, particularly individuals with an economics background working outside of academia who want to stay abreast of the latest research.


    • Whole scope of economical studies and their neighbour sciences
    • Especially buisness-related questions


    Type of Publication:

    researchers, non-specialists and professionals with an economics background

    Submission of Manuscripts

    Instructions for Authors

    Your benefits of publishing with us

    Article formats

    • Research articles


    Before submitting your article please have a look at the Information for Authors.

    You can easily submit your manuscript online. Simply go to...


    ...and you will be guided through the whole peer-reviewing and publishing process

    Submission process

    • Submission of your paper via our submission management tool
    • Reviewed by the editorial board
    • Email-notification if decision is made

    Please note

    We look forward to receiving your manuscript!

    More ...



    • Founded in 2014

    Verein für Socialpolitik

    The „Verein für Socialpolitik" is a non-profit organization. Members enjoy a reduced participation fee for attending the Verein’s annual conference. Membership includes a subscription to both journals of the association, German Economic Review and Perspektiven der Wirtschaftspolitik.

    For further information please visit the website.

    Verein für Socialpolitik
    Gesellschaft für Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften

    Mohrenstraße 59

    10117 Berlin

    Telefon +49 (30) 20 45 96-00

    Other publications in the field

    Business and Politics
    Global Economy Journal
    Journal des Économistes et des Études Humaines
    Zeitschrift für Wirtschaftspolitik

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Perspektiven der Wirtschaftspolitik is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • Celdes
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • De Gruyter - IBR (International Bibliography of Reviews of Scholarly Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
    • De Gruyter - IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
    • EBSCO (relevant databases)
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • EconLit
    • Elsevier - Geobase
    • Elsevier - Reaxys
    • Elsevier - SCOPUS
    • Genamics JournalSeek
    • Google Scholar
    • J-Gate
    • JournalTOCs
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ProQuest (relevant databases)
    • ReadCube
    • Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
    • ResearchGate
    • SCImago (SJR)
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)

    Editorial Information

    Federführender Herausgeber
    Karl-Heinz Paqué, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg

    Lutz Arnold, Universität Regensburg
    Giacomo Corneo, Freie Universität Berlin
    Veronika Grimm, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
    Karen Horn, Wert der Freiheit GmbH
    Regina T. Riphahn, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
    Friedrich Schneider, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
    Franz W. Wagner, Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tuebingen

    Ernst Baltensperger, Universität Bern
    Norbert Berthold, Bayrische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg
    Charles B. Blankart, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
    Gerhard Clemenz, Universität Wien
    Wolfgang Franz, ZEW Mannheim
    Bruno S. Frey, Universität Zürich
    Bernd Genser,Universität Konstanz
    Richard Hauser, Johann-Wolfgang-Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main
    Eduard Hochreiter, Oesterreichische Nationalbank Wien
    Bernd Huber, Ludwig-Maximians-Universität München
    Oliver Landmann, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
    Manfred J. M. Neumann, Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn
    Rüdiger Pethig, Universität -GH Siegen
    Wilhelm Pfähler, Universität Hamburg
    Wulff Plinke, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
    Michael Rauscher, Universität Rostock
    Christoph A. Schaltegger, Universität Luzern
    Christoph Schmidt, RWI Essen
    Friedrich Schneider, Johannes-Kepler Universität Linz
    Joachim Schwalbach, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
    Thomas von Ungern-Sternberg,Universität Lausanne
    Martin Weber,Universität Mannheim
    Hannelore Weck-Hannemann, Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck
    Elmar Wolfstetter, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
    Werner Zohlnhöfer, Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität Mainz

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.