Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Uniform distribution theory

The Journal of Slovak Academy of Sciences

DE GRUYTER OPEN

Emerging Science

Open Access

    Open Access
    Online
    ISSN
    2309-5377
    See all formats and pricing
    



    Overview

    Details

    Submission of Manuscripts

    More ...

    Abstracting & Indexing

    Uniform distribution theory is covered by the following services:

    • Baidu Scholar
    • Celdes
    • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
    • CNPIEC
    • EBSCO Discovery Service
    • Google Scholar
    • J-Gate
    • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
    • Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet)
    • Naviga (Softweco)
    • Primo Central (ExLibris)
    • ReadCube
    • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
    • TDNet
    • WanFang Data
    • WorldCat (OCLC)
    • Zentralblatt Math (zbMATH)

    Editorial Information

    MANAGING EDITORS
    Nowak, Werner Georg (Vienna)
    nowak@boku.ac.at
    Lattice points in large regions, analytic theory of arithmetic functions.

    Kühleitner, Manfred (Vienna)
    kleitner@boku.ac.at
    Lattice points in bodies, the asymptotic theory of arithmetic functions, divisor problems.

    EDITORIAL BOARD
    Akiyama, Shigeki (Tsukuba)
    akiyama@math.tsukuba.ac.jp
    Dynamics emerging from sequences, continued fractions, interplay between symbolic dynamics and number theory, spectral properties of sequences.

    Allouche, Jean-Paul (Paris)
    allouche@math.jussieu.fr
    Combinatorial number theory, continued fractions, automatic sequences.

    Baláž, Vladimír (Bratislava)
    vladimir.balaz@stuba.sk
    Theory of densities, summation methods.

    Berkes, István (Graz)
    berkes@tugraz.at
    Discrepancies, distribution of one dimensional and multidimensional sequences.

    Bugeaud, Yann (Strasbourg)
    bugeaud@math.u-strasbg.fr
    Diophantine approximation, diophantine equations, continued fraction, distribution modulo one.

    Dick, Josef (Sydney)
    josef.dick@unsw.edu.au
    Quasi-Monte Carlo methods, digital nets and sequences, lattice rules, geometric discrepancy, uniform distribution on the sphere.

    Drmota, Michael (Vienna)
    michael.drmota@tuwien.ac.at
    Continuous uniform distribution, discrepancies, distribution of one dimensional and multidimensional sequences.

    Dubickas, Arturas (Vilnius)
    arturas.dubickas@mif.vu.lt
    Distribution modulo one, diophantine approximation.

    Faure, Henri (Marseille)
    henri.faure@univ-amu.fr
    Distribution of one dimensional and multidimensional sequences, discrepancies, quasi-Monte Carlo integration.

    Giuliano Antonini, Rita (Pisa)
    giuliano@dm.unipi.it
    Theory of densities, distribution functions of sequences, summation methods, continued fractions.

    Grabner, Peter (Graz)
    peter.grabner@tugraz.at
    Point distributions on manifolds, extremal energy point sets, dynamical and fractal aspects of uniformly distributed sequences.

    Grekos, Georges (Saint-Etienne)
    grekos@univ-st-etienne.fr
    Theory of densities, combinatorial number theory.

    Grozdanov, Vasil (Blagoevgrad)
    vassgrozdanov@yahoo.com
    Well distributed sequences and nets, discrepancy and diaphony, applications of uniformly distributed sequences.

    Gyarmati, Katalin (Budapest)
    gykati@cs.elte.hu
    Pseudorandomness, combinatorial number theory.

    Hellekalek, Peter (Salzburg)
    peter.hellekalek@sbg.ac.at
    Pseudorandom number generators, uniform distribution measures, p-adic aspects of uniform distribution.

    Konyagin, Sergei (Moscow)
    konyagin23@gmail.com
    Pseudorandom numbers generators, combinatorial number theory.

    Kraaikamp, Cor (Delft)
    c.kraaikamp@ewi.tudelft.nl
    Metric properties of number theoretic expansions: beta-expansions, one and multi-dimensional continued fraction algorithms, Lüroth- and Engel series.

    Kritzer, Peter (Linz)
    peter.kritzer@oeaw.ac.at
    Discrepancy, digital nets, lattice rules, quasi-Monte Carlo methods, tractability of multivariate problems.

    Larcher, Gerhard (Linz)
    Gerhard.Larcher@jku.at
    Irregularities of distribution, discrepancy, diophantine approximation, low-discrepancy sequences, quasi-Monte Carlo methods, applications in finance.

    Lev, Vsevolod (Haifa)
    seva@math.haifa.ac.il
    Combinatorial number theory, additive combinatorics.

    Liardet, Pierre (Marseille) (†)

    Luca, Florian (Morelia)
    fluca@matmor.unam.mx
    Distributions of binary sequences, combinatorial number theory, diophantine approximations and diophantine equations, continued fractions.

    Mauduit, Christian (Marseille)
    mauduit@iml.univ-mrs.fr
    Distribution of one dimensional and multidimensional sequences, distribution of binary sequences, spectral properties of sequences, trigonometric sums, dynamic emerging from sequences.

    Mišík, Ladislav (Ostrava)
    ladislav.misik@osu.cz
    The theory of generalized densities, measures on sets of integers.

    Nair, Radhakrishnan (Liverpool)
    nair@liverpool.ac.uk
    Ergodic theoretic aspects of uniform distribution, issues related to pointwise convergence, metrical theory of uniform distribution, exceptional sets, exponential sums, distribution of primes, densities and combinatorial number theory.

    Niederreiter, Harald (Linz, Salzburg)
    ghnied@gmail.com
    harald.niederreiter@oeaw.ac.at
    All parts of uniform distribution theory.

    Ohkubo, Yukio (Kagoshima)
    ohkubo@eco.iuk.ac.jp
    Distribution of one dimensional and multidimensional sequences, continuous uniform distribution, discrepancies.

    Paštéka, Milan (Bratislava)
    pasteka@mat.savba.sk
    Theory of densities, uniform distribution in groups and rings.

    Pethö, Attila (Debrecen)
    petho.attila@inf.unideb.hu
    Diophantine equations, distribution of polynomials and algebraic numbers, radix representations, cryptography.

    Pillichshammer, Friedrich (Linz)
    friedrich.pillichshammer@jku.at
    Discrepancy, digital nets, quasi-Monte Carlo integration, lattice
    rules, tractability of high-dimensional problems.

    Porubský, Štefan (Prague)
    sporubsky@hotmail.com
    Distribution functions of sequences, combinatorial number theory, arithmetic densities, arithmetic functions, summation methods, pseudorandom number generators, cryptography.

    Sárközy, András (Budapest)
    sarkozy@cs.elte.hu
    Distribution of binary sequences, pseudorandom number generators, combinatorial number theory, character sums, number theoretic ciphers.

    Shkredov, Ilya (Moscow)
    ishkredov@rambler.ru
    Combinatorial number theory, continued fractions.

    Sós, Vera T. (Budapest)
    sos@renyi.hu
    Uniform distribution of sequences and discrepancies.
    Strauch, Oto (Bratislava)
    oto.strauch@mat.savba.sk
    The theory of distribution functions of sequences, discrepancies, metric theory of diophantine approximations.

    Tezuka, Shu (Kyushu)
    tezuka@math.kyushu-u.ac.jp
    Quasi-Monte Carlo integration, quasi-Monte Carlo methods in financial mathematics, pseudorandom number generators.

    Tichy, Robert F. (Graz)
    tichy@tugraz.at
    Discrepancies, quasi - Monte Carlo integration, quasi - Monte Carlo methods in financial mathematics, diophantine approximations and diophantine equations.

    Tóth, János T. (Ostrava)
    tothj@selyeuni.sk
    Distribution of block sequences, various kinds of dense sequences.

    Ustinov, Alexey. (Khabarovsk)
    ustinov@iam.khv.ru
    Trigonometric (exponential) sums, continued fractions, geometry of numbers.

    Verger-Gaugry, Jean-Louis. (Le Bourget-du-Lac)
    Jean-Louis.Verger-Gaugry@univ-smb.fr
    Number theory, dynamics.

    Weber, Michel (Strasbourg)
    michel.weber@math.unistra.fr
    Ergotic theory, pointwise convergence, probability theory.

    Winkler, Reinhard (Vienna)
    reinhard.winkler@tuwien.ac.at
    Distribution of integer sequences and sequences from groups and generalized spaces, theory of distribution functions of sequences (limit measures), distribution of binary sequences, dynamic emerging from sequences.

    Winterhof, Arne (Linz)
    arne.winterhof@oeaw.ac.at
    Pseudorandom numbers, measures of pseudorandomness, exponential sums, finite fields.

    Woźniakowski, Henryk (New York, Warsaw)
    henryk@cs.columbia.edu
    Discrepancies, Quasi-Monte Carlo algorithms, Monte-Carlo algorithms, tractability of multivariate problems, computational complexity of continous problems.

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.