Test Cover Image of:  Advances in Laboratory Medicine / Avances en Medicina de Laboratorio
New Journal

Advances in Laboratory Medicine / Avances en Medicina de Laboratorio

Editor In Chief: Álvaro González Hernández
Edited by: Ignacio Arribas, Maria Luisa Granada Ybern,  and Wladimiro Jiménez Povedano

Your benefits:

  • Latest developments in the clinical laboratory sciences
  • Fundamental and applied approach
  • Novel teaching and training methods
  • High quality peer-review
  • No Article Processing Charge

Objective: Advances in Laboratory Medicine / Avances en Medicina de Laboratorio (Adv Lab Med) is the official journal of the Spanish Society of Laboratory Medicine (SEQCML). Adv Lab Med publishes contributions in the field of medical sciences, including Biochemistry, Hematology, Toxicology, Microbiology and Parasitology, Immunology, and Genetics. Articles focusing on the choice, performance or interpretation of clinical tests are especially welcome.
Adv Lab Med is an international scientific peer-review, Open Access journal, which is issued quarterly. Authors are not charged for manuscript processing and publication. Adv Lab Med is a bilingual journal, and publishes both in English and Spanish. SEQCML will cover processing and publication charges. The Society plays no role in the selection and publication of the articles, nor does it influence peer review.

Submissions in the following fields are welcome:

  • Clinical Chemistry
  • Clinical Hematology and Coagulation
  • Genetic and Molecular Biology
  • Clinical Immunology and Autoimmunity
  • Clinical Microbiology and Parasitology
  • Drug Monitoring and Toxicology
  • Evaluation of Diagnostic Biomarkers
  • New Technologies and Methodologies
  • Reference Materials and Methods
  • Reference Values and Decision Limits
  • Quality Control
  • Translational Laboratory Medicine
  • Endocrinology and Metabolism
  • Lipids and Lipoproteins
  • Cardiovascular Risk Factors
  • Cancer Biomarkers
  • Clinical Metrology
  • Laboratory Management
  • POCT

Article Formats

  • Research Articles: full length articles and short communications
  • Reviews and Mini Reviews
  • Opinion Papers
  • Editorials
  • Letters to the Editor and Replies
  • Case Reports
  • Guidelines and Recommendations

History

The Open Access journal Advances in Laboratory Medicine / Avances en Medicina de Laboratorio was founded in 2019 by the Spanish Society of Laboratory Medicine (SEQC ML), and launched at EuroMedLab 2019 in Barcelona.

Other publications in the field

Abstracting & Indexing

Advances in Laboratory Medicine / Avances en Medicina de Laboratorio is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • Chronos Hub
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Google Scholar
  • J-Gate
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ReadCube
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Summon (ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • WanFang Data
  • WorldCat (OCLC)
  • Yewno Discover

Volume 1 (2020): Issue 3 (Sep 2020)

Editor-in-Chief
Álvaro González Hernández, Clínica Universidad de Navarra, Pamplona, Spain
agonzaleh@unav.es

Associate Editors
Pilar Fernández Calle, Hospital La Paz, Madrid
pfernandez.hulp@gmail.com

Ignacio Arribas Gómez, Hospital Universitario Ramón y Cajal, Madrid, Spain
arribasignacio@gmail.com

Juan Miguel Guerrero Montavez, University of Seville, Seville
guerrero@us.es

Maria Luisa Granada Ybern, Hospital Germans Trias i Puyol, Badalona, Spain
granadaybern@gmail.com

Wladimiro Jiménez Povedano, Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
wjimenez@clinic.cat

Advisory Board
Elías Álvarez García, Hospital Xeral de Vigo, Vigo, Spain
elias.alvarez.garcia@sergas.es

Mª Belén Aparicio Hernández, Hospital Universitario de Salamanca, Spain
salaautoinmunidad@yahoo.es

Hugo Azevedo Rocha, Instituto Nacional de Saude Ricardo Jorge, Porto, Portugal
hugodanielrocha@netcabo.pt

Antonio Buño Soto, Hospital La Paz, Madrid, Spain
antoniobuno@gmail.com

María José Calasanz Abinzano, Universidad de Navarra, Pamblona, Spain
mjcal@unav.es

Pilar Fernández Calle, Hospital La Paz, Madrid
pfernandez.hulp@gmail.com

Francesca Canalias Reverter, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
francesca.canalias@uab.cat

Edgardo Carosella, Hemato-Immunology Research Department, CEA, Hospital Saint Louis, Paris, France
edgardo.carosella@cea.fr

Patrocinio Chueca Rodríguez, SEQC-ML
patrochueca@gmail.com

Ana Belén Crujeiras, Complejo Hospitalario Universitario de Santiago de Compostela (CHUS), Santiago de Compostela, Spain
anabelencrujeiras@hotmail.com

Ángel Díaz Lagares, Complejo Hospitalario Universitario de Santiago de Compostela (CHUS), Instituto de Investigación Sanitaria de Santiago de Compostela (IDIS) CIBERONC, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
adiazla@gmail.com

Miguel Fernández de Sanmamed Gutiérrez, Department of Immunobiology, Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven, CT, USA
msanmamed@unav.es

Maurizio Ferrari, Vita-Salute San Raffaele University, Milan, Italy
ferrari.maurizio@hsr.it

Xavier Filella Pla, Hospital Clínic, Barcelona, Spain
xfilella@clinic.cat

Callum G. Fraser, University of Dundee, Dundee Scotland, UK
callum.fraser@nhs.net

Rubén Gómez Rioja, Hospital La Paz, Madrid, Spain
rgrioja@salud.madrid.org

Montserrat González Estecha, Hospital Clínico San Carlos, Madrid, Spain
MONTSE@CMPX.NET

Damien Gruson, Cliniques universitaires Saint-Luc, Brussels, Belgium
damien.gruson@uclouvain.be

Eva Guillén Campuzano, President of the Scientific Committee of SEQCML, Barcelona, Spain
eguillen@catlab.cat

Joao Tiago Guimaraes, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
jtguimar@med.up.pt

Mercè Ibarz Escuer, Hospital U. Arnau de Vilanova, Lleida, Spain
mibarz.lleida.ics@gencat.cat

Eric S. Kilpatrick, Sidra Medical and Research Center, Doha, Qatar
kilpatricks@cshs.org

Giuseppe Lippi, University Hospital of Verona, Verona, Italy
giuseppe.lippi@univr.it

Eva Martínez Cáceres, Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol Badalona, Barcelona, Spain
emmartinez.germanstrias@gencat.cat

Anna Merino González, Hospital Clínic, Barcelona, Spain
amerino@clinic.ub.es

Manuel Morales Ruiz, Hospital Clínic. Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
morales@clinic.cat

Miguel Angel Moreno Pelayo, Hospital Universitario Ramón y Cajal, Madrid, Spain
mmorenop@salud.madrid.org

Michael Neumaier, Medical Faculty Mannheim of Heidelberg University, Mannheim, Germany
michael.neumaier@medma.uni-heidelberg.de

Josep Oriola Ambrós, Hospital Clínic, Barcelona, Spain
joriola@clinic.ub.es

Alberto Pérez-Mediavilla, Universisad de Navarra, Pamplona, Spain
lamediav@unav.es

Mario Plebani, University Hospital Padova, Padova, Italy
mario.plebani@unipd.it

Belén Prieto García, Hospital Universitario Central de Asturias, Oviedo, Spain
prietobelen7@gmail.com

Jose Puzo Foncillas, Hospital General San Jorge, Huesca, Spain
JPUZO@UNIZAR.ES

Rodolfo Alberto Rey, University of Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
rodolforey@cedie.org.ar

Carmen Ricós Águila, Quality Commission, SEQCML, Spain
cricosaguila@gmail.com

Francisco Rodriguez Frias, Hospital Vall d'Hebron, Barcelona, Spain
frarodriguez@vhebron.net

Rafael Venta Obaya, Hospital San Agustín, Asturias, Spain
rafael.venta@sespa.es

Franz Villarroel Espindola, Fundación Arturo López Pérez, Providencia, Chile
franz.villarroel@falp.org

Ian Young, Queen’s University Belfast, Belfast, UK
i.young@qub.ac.uk

Assistant Managing Editors
Roser Ferrer Costa, Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron, Barcelona, Spain
roferrer@vhebron.net

Albert Bastias González, Barcelona, Spain
alm@seqc.es

Managing Editor
Heike Jahnke, Journal Manager
De Gruyter
Genthiner Str. 13
10785 Berlin
Germany
Tel. +49-30-26005-220
Fax: +49-30-26005-184
E-mail: almed.editorial@degruyter.com

OPEN ACCESS

Search

Audience: basic scientists, translational researchers, clinical researchers, industry scientists and professionals in the field of laboratory medicine