Test Cover Image of:  Biocatalysis


Biocatalysis is closed for submissions since 2020.

Biocatalysis is a high quality journal designed to have impact on the scientific, academic and industrial sectors. Researchers, working in the field of biochemical catalysis for environmental, health and energy applications can share here results of their work. New approaches such as genomics, proteomics and molecular engineering are welcome as well. The journal includes frontier research tools such as computational chemistry and bionanotechnology. Biocatalysis aims to be the main option to publish relevant scientific and technological findings in all subjects on biochemical transformations.

This journal is international with a fast, rigorous and comprehensive peer-review. It is a strong commitment of the Editor and the prominent Advisory Board to attract the authors by the growing reputation of this new journal.

Abstracting & Indexing

Biocatalysis is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • J-Gate
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Polish Scientific Journals Database
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • Publons
  • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
  • ReadCube
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Sherpa/RoMEO
  • Summon (ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • WorldCat (OCLC)
Closed for submissions

Journal Editor
Rafael Vazquez-Duhalt, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico

Associate Editor
Guillermo R. Castro, National University of La Plata, Argentina
Eduardo García-Junceda, Instituto de Química Orgánica General, CSIC, Spain
David Gonzalez, Universidad de la República, Uruguay
Jean-Luc Jestin, France
Enzo Laurenti, Università di Torino, Italy
Andrea Salis, University of Cagliari, Italy

Editorial Advisory Board
Spiros Agathos, Universite Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Miguel Alcalde, Institute of Catalysis and Petrochemistry (CSIC), Spain
Riccardo Basosi, Universita di Siena, Italy
Patrick C. Cirino, University of Houston, USA
Tadashi Ema, Graduate School of Natural Science and Technology, Japan
Roberto Fernandez-Lafuente, ICP-CSIC, Spain
Richard A. Gross, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI), USA
Frank Hollmann, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Evgeny Katz, Clarkson University, USA
Byung-Gee Kim, Seoul National Unviersity, South Korea
Stefan Lutz, Emory University, USA
Agustin Lopez Munguía, Instituto de Biotecnología, UNAM, Mexico
Tomoko Matsuda, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Sergio Riva, Istituto di Chimica del Riconoscimento Molecolare (ICRM), CNR, Italy
Francesco Secundo, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Burckhard Seelig, University of Minnesota, USA
Rein V. Ulijn, City University of New York, USA
Roland Wohlgemuth, Sigma-Aldrich, Member of Merck Group, USA
John M. Woodley, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Huimin Zhao, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Assistant Editor
Marcela Ayala, National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM), Mexico
Jianquan Luo, Technical University of Denmark

Language Editor
Kevin R. Kaufmann, University of California, San Diego, USA
Lisa Pilkington, University of Auckland, New Zealand

Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland
T: +48 22 701 50 15

Editorial Contact
Agnieszka Topolska
Editorial Coordinator, Physics