IUPAC Elections

IUPAC Elections

Nominations for the various positions that fall vacant at the end of 2003 must be received by the Secretary General at the IUPAC Secretariat before 15 June 2003, (i.e., two months before the start of the 42nd IUPAC Council Meeting). Prof. Leiv K. Sydnes (Norway), vice president and president-elect, becomes president on 1 January 2004. On that date, Prof. Pieter S. Steyn (South Africa), current president, will become past president and remain an officer and a member of the Bureau for a period of two years. See Web site for final document <www.iupac.org/news/archives/2003/42nd_council>. The candidates —as of 1 May 2003— for each position are listed below:

IUPAC Elections Ballot

Vice President

Secretary General



Page last modified 30 June 2003.

Copyright © 2002-2003 International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry.

Questions regarding the website, please contact edit.ci@iupac.org

If the inline PDF is not rendering correctly, you can download the PDF file here.


Journal + Issues

Chemistry International is the newsmagazine of the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC). News about IUPAC, its chemists, its publications, its recommendations, its conferences and the work of its commissions and committees is published bimonthly in CI.