Test Cover Image of:  Chemical Product and Process Modeling

Chemical Product and Process Modeling

Edited by: Rahmat Sotudeh-Gharebagh, Navid Mostoufi and Jamal Chaouki
Your benefits:
  • the premier forum for research on product and process design modeling and simulation
  • theoretical and applied approach to the subject-matter
  • the best papers from around the world on modern modeling, design, simulation and optimization techniques
  • international editorial board

Call for papers

CPPM will publish two special issues relating to the topics listed below during 2022.  Authors interested submitting a paper in these issues should send their abstracts to Editors-in Chief at cppm@dgruyter.com before 31th July 2020.

  1. Big Data Analytics in Process Engineering
  2. Multiphase flow Modeling (CFD-DEM)

Objective
Chemical Product and Process Modeling (CPPM) is a quarterly journal that publishes theoretical and applied research on product and process design modeling, simulation and optimization. Thanks to its international editorial board, the journal assembles the best papers from around the world on to cover the gap between product and process. The journal brings together chemical and process engineering researchers, practitioners, and software developers in a new forum for the international modeling and simulation community. Editors represent top engineering institutions across the globe, such as the University of Tehran, the Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Rutgers, Indian Institute of Technology, the Technical University Hamburg, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Dalhouse University, University Politehnica of Bucharest, University College London, Auburn University, Universidade do Minho, National University of Singapore, University of Paderborn, University of Lapeenranta, University of Pannonia, The City College of New York, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Politecnico of Milano, University of Wollongong, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, CANMET Energy Technology Centre, University of Saskatchewan, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Ecole Nationale Supérieure en Génie des Technologies Industrielles, ENSGTI, University of Western Ontario, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and Centre for Research and Technology, IFP Energies nouvelles, University of Calgary, Abo Akademi University, Technical University Hamburg, University of Auckland, UCLA School of Public Health and the University of Buenos Aires.

Topics
  • equation oriented and modular simulation
  • optimization technology for process and materials design, new modeling techniques
  • shortcut modeling and design approaches
  • performance of commercial and in-house simulation and optimization tools
  • challenges faced in industrial product and process simulation and optimization
  • computational fluid dynamics
  • environmental process, food and pharmaceutical modeling
  • topics drawn from the substantial areas of overlap between modeling and mathematics applied to chemical products and processes
Article formats
Editorial Notes, Research Articles, Reviews

> Information on submission process

Journal Metrics

Cite Score
1.6
SCImago Journal Rank
0.211
Source Normalized Impact per Paper
0.447

Abstracting & Indexing

Chemical Product and Process Modeling is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • Cabell's Whitelist
  • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - CAplus
  • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - SciFinder
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Ei Compendex
  • Engineering Village
  • FSTA - Food Science & Technology Abstracts
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • Inspec
  • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  • J-Gate
  • JournalGuide
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Norwegian Register for Scientific Journals, Series and Publishers
  • Paperbase
  • Pirabase
  • Polymer Library
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • Publons
  • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
  • ReadCube
  • Reaxys
  • SCImago (SJR)
  • SCOPUS
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Sherpa/RoMEO
  • Summon (ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • TEMA Technik und Management
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • Web of Science - Emerging Sources Citation Index
  • WorldCat (OCLC)
  • Yewno

Submission
You can easily submit your manuscript online. Simply go to...
http://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/dgcppm
...and you will be guided through the whole peer-reviewing and publishing process.

Your benefits of publishing with us
  • Ahead-of-print, online publication with short turnaround times
  • High quality manuscript processing through ScholarOne Manuscripts®
  • Optional open access publication
  • Accepted papers will be published online first as DOI-citable, forward-linked articles for quickest possible visibility for the scientific community
  • Every article easily discoverable because of SEO and comprehensive abstracting and indexing services
  • Convenient citation tracking via e-mail alert
  • Secure archiving by De Gruyter and the independent archiving service Portico
  • Professional sales and marketing support
Submission process
  • Before preparing a manuscript please have a look at our Instruction for Authors
  • Submission of your paper via our submission management tool
  • Peer review process (you will be guided through every step)
  • If accepted: you have the option to publish it open access
Please note
  • We encourage software developers and other practitioners to submit articles on specific topics to the journal
  • Articles published in CPPM must be of the highest scientific quality and originality. They are expected to be widely read and cited by all interested researchers and engineers in the field of chemical process and product simulation who, in turn, will have immediate access to high quality and relevant articles in their area
  • Manuscripts must be written in clear and concise English
  • Before submitting your article please have a look at our Publication Ethics Statement and our copyright agreement
  • Our repository policy allows you to distribute 30 PDF copies of your published article to colleagues (the PDF has to include the information that it is an author's copy). Please also feel free to distribute the link to the online abstract
  • If you have any general questions please visit our FAQ page for authors or contact us at: cppm@degruyter.com

We look forward to receiving your manuscript!

Editorial Board
Jamal Chaouki, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada, jamal.chaouki@polymtl.ca
Navid Mostoufi, University of Tehran, Iran, mostoufi@ut.ac.ir
Rahmat Sotudeh-Gharebagh, University of Tehran, Iran sotudeh@ut.ac.ir, cppm@degruyter.com

Associate Editors
Ricardo Aguilar-López, CINVESTAV-IPN, México raguilar@cinvestav.mx
Adel Al-Taweel, Dalhouse University, Canada al.taweel@dal.ca
Mohd Azlan Bin Hussain, University of Malaya, Malaysia mohd_azlan@um.edu.my
Miryan Cassanello, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina miryan@di.fcen.uba.ar
Mario R. Eden, Auburn University, USA edenmar@auburn.edu
Eugénio C. Ferreira, Universidade do Minho, Portugal ecferreira@deb.uminho.pt
Iftikhar Karimi, National University of Singapore, Singapore cheiak@nus.edu.sg
Eugeny Kenig, University of Paderborn, Germany eugeny.kenig@upb.de
Surendra Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India skumar@iitr.ac.in
Jae W. Lee, The City College of New York, USA lee@che.ccny.cuny.edu
Roberto Lemus-Mondaca, Universidad de Chile, rlemus@uchile.cl
Patrick Linke, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar patrick.linke@qatar.tamu.edu
Davide Manca, Politecnico of Milano, Italy davide.manca@polimi.it
Iqbal Mujtaba, University of Bradford, UK, I.M.Mujtaba@bradford.ac.uk
Mark Nelson, University of Wollongong, Australia nelsonm@member.ams.org
Heinz A. Preisig, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway heinz.preisig@chemeng.ntnu.no
Fernando Preto, CANMET Energy Technology Centre, Canada preto@nrcan.gc.ca
Todd Pugsley, University of Saskatchewan, Canada todd.pugsley@usask.ca
Luis Puigjaner, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain luis.puigjaner@upc.edu
Jean-Michel Reneaume, Ecole Nationale Supérieure en Génie des Technologies Industrielles, ENSGTI, France jean-michel.reneaume@univ-pau.fr
Panos Seferlis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and Centre for Research and Technology, Greece seferlis@cperi.certh.gr
Bill Svrcek, University of Calgary, Canada svrcek@ucalgary.ca
Jan Verstraete, IFP Energies nouvelles, France jan.verstraete@ifp.fr
Johan Warna, Abo Akademi University, Finland jwarna@abo.fi
Joachim Werther, Technical University Hamburg, Germany Werther@tu-harburg.de
Brent Young, University of Auckland, New Zealand b.young@auckland.ac.nz
Reza Zarghami, University of Tehran, Iran, rzarghami@ut.ac.ir

$149.00
Online

Search

Audience: chemical, process, food, pharmaceutical, oil and gas engineering researchers, practitioners, and software developers in a new forum for the international modeling and simulation community