Test Cover Image of:  Open Material Sciences

Open Material Sciences

Editor In Chief: Hélder Santos

The submissions of the manuscripts has been closed.

Open Material Sciences is a peer-reviewed, fully open access online journal, that publishes research, communications, reviews and news covering areas including metals, ceramics, glasses, polymers, electrical materials, composite materials, fibers, nanostructured materials, nanocomposites, and biological and biomedical materials.

The journal covers theoretical and experimental papers on all aspects ranging from fundamental sciences to commercial applications regarding:

  • biological and biomedical materials,
  • metals,
  • ceramics and glasses,
  • polymers,
  • electrical, optical and magnetic materials,
  • fibers and composite materials,
  • nanostructured materials and nanocomposites.

Why publish in Open Material Sciences?

  • Open Material Sciences is open access journal covering all fields related to material sciences and biomedical engineering.
  • All articles are available to read, download and share for free.
  • The journal provides language editing for authors from non-English speaking regions.

Other benefits for an author in Open Material Sciences:

  • transparent, comprehensive and fast peer review,
  • the journal uses continuous publication model - accepted manuscripts are published quickly after the acceptance,
  • tracking available during the entire publication process - from submission to the publishing of manuscript via Editorial Manager System,
  • no space constraints, high-resolution images embedded in texts,
  • authors retain copyright of articles published in Open Material Sciences, there is no embargo period on self-archiving,
  • visibility and discoverability: promotion of single articles to scientific and general press
  • immediate publication after acceptance.

Journal Partners:

Abstracting & Indexing

Open Material Sciences is covered by the following services:

  • Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
  • Baidu Scholar
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Google Scholar
  • J-Gate
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • Publons
  • ReadCube
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Summon (ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Editor in Chief:
Hélder Santos, Professor in Nanomedicines and Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Pharmacy, Pharmacy University of Helsinki, Finland

Editorial Advisory Board:
Naoki Asakawa, Gunma University, Japan
Demircan Canadinç, Koç University, Turkey
Leigh Canham, Nanomaterials for Biomedicine and Photonics, School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Birmingham, UK
P. Davide Cozzoli, University of Salento, Italy
Cristina Freire, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Faculty of Sciences, University of Porto, Portugal
Douglas S. Galvao, Brazilian Academy of Sciences, Brazil
Junfeng Geng, Institute for Materials Research and Innovation & Institute for Renewable Energy and Environmental Technologies, University of Bolton, UK
Barun Ghosh, Department of Physics, University of South Africa (UNISA), South Africa
Ram Gupta, Pittsburg State University, USA
Kurt Kolasinski, West Chester University, USA
Sitaraman Krishnan, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Clarkson University, USA
Maria Jesús Lázaro, Instituto de Carboquímica, CSIC, Spain
Zongwen Liu, School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, The University of Sydney, Australia
Jerzy Łukaszewicz, Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland
Kaushik Mallick, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science, University of Johannesburg, Republic of South Africa
Lijian Meng, The Polytechnic Institute of Porto, Portugal
Raúl José Martín Palma, Autonomous University of Madrid, Spain
Antonio Politano, Italian Institute of Technology, Italy
Jiho Park, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Clive Prestidge, University of South Australia, Australia
Jessica Rosenholm, Ibo Academi, Finland
Marco Salerno, Italian Institute of Technology, Italy
Jarno Salonen, University of Helsinki, Finland
Felip Sandiumenge, Institute of Materials Science of Barcelona (ICMAB), Spain
Paolo Scardi, Department of Civil, Environmental & Mechanical Engineering, University of Trento, Italy
Tiago da Silva, University of Minho, Portugal
Miroslav Slouf, Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry AS CR, Czech Republic
Guang-Ling Song, Xiamen University, China
Luca De Stefano, National Council of Research, Italy
Libo Yan, Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany

Dorota Kołodyńska, Department of Inorganic Chemistry, Faculty of Chemistry, UMCS, Poland
Mihaela Diana Lazar, National Institute for Research and Development of Isotopic and Molecular Technologies Cluj Napoca, Romania

Language Editors
Emmanuel Gonzalez Escobar, Lancaster University, UK
Julio Gonzalez-Saenz, University of Portsmouth, UK

Bogumila Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland
T: +48 22 701 50 15

Managing Editor:
Ewa Chmielewska, De Gruyter