Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Medienrecht

Praxishandbuch

Hrsg. v. Wandtke, Artur-Axel

    Überblick

    • Handbuch erscheint in der 2. Auflage in fünf Bänden
    • Berücksichtigt wird die neueste Rechtsprechung und Gesetzgebung im Medienrecht
    • Neu hinzugekommen in der 2. Auflage sind das Theater- und Sportrecht

    Produktinfo

    Dem Medienrecht als Gestaltungsmittel kommt in der realen und virtuellen Welt eine immer größer werdende wirtschaftliche und kulturelle Bedeutung zu. Der globale Markt und die Vernetzung der Informations- und Kommunikationsprozesse erfordern verbesserte Rahmenbedingungen des Medienrechts im 21. Jahrhundert. Nicht nur die Produktionsbedingungen werden durch die digitale Revolution verändert, sondern die Art und Weise der Vermarktung der Medienprodukte, sowie die Nutzung derselben, erfolgt zunehmend im Internet.
    Die vorliegenden fünf Bände berücksichtigen neben den klassischen Bereichen des Medienrechts wie Presse, Rundfunk und Film, auch Fragen des Sports, des Theaters und der elektronischen Medien. Dargestellt werden die medienrechtlichen Aspekte z.B. des Wettbewerbs-, Telemedien-, Urheber-, Rundfunks-, Presse-, Persönlichkeits-, Telekommunikations-, Datenschutz-, Geschmacksmuster-, Domain-, Lizenzvertrags-, Verlags-, Medienstraf-, Foto- und Medienkartellrechts.
    Die Gesamtdarstellung des Medienrechts erfasst vor allem die europarechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen. Rechtsanwälte, Rechtswissenschaftler und Medienexperten behandeln in ihren Beiträgen in den fünf Bänden ausführlich und systematisch die medienrechtlich relevanten Prozesse in der Gesellschaft.

    Details

    Die Edition

    Mehr ...

    Kommentare (0)

Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Show Summary Details

Medienrecht

Praxishandbuch

Ed. by Wandtke, Artur-Axel

    Overview

    • Second edition of the handbook, published in five volumes
    • Takes into account the most current case law and legislation related to media law
    • The second edition now includes sports law and theatre law

    Aims and Scope

    Media law as a means of organization in the real world and the virtual world continues to gain in economic and cultural importance. The global market and the networking of information and communication processes require an improved legal framework for media law in the 21st century. It is not merely production conditions that have been impacted by the digital revolution, but the manner of marketing media products and the use of such are increasingly being conducted in the Internet.

    In addition to the classical fields of media law, such as press, broadcasting and film, these five volumes also take into account issues pertaining to sports, theater and electronic media. The presentation includes media law-related aspects of the law of competition, telemedia law and copyright law as well as the laws regarding broadcasting, press, personality rights, telecommunications, data protection, samples/design, and domain rights; licensing contract law, the law of publication, media criminal law, photography law as well as media cartel law are also discussed.

    This complete presentation of media law particularly addresses the European legal framework. Attorneys, legal scholars and media experts comprehensively and systematically address the processes in society relevant to media law in their contributions to the five volumes of this handbook.

    Details

    Work Overview

    More ...

    Comments (0)

    Please log in or register to comment.
    Log in